We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Dr Pepper Museum

Dr Pepper Museum
Ranked #18 of 80 things to do in Waco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A museum dedicated to the nation's oldest major soft drink - Dr Pepper! We offer three floors of exhibits featuring information about many different soft drinks, as well as a carefully curated selection of our massive soft drink memorabilia collection. Exhibits change regularly! You can visit our soda fountain and gift shop any time without paying admission. Photo ops outside the Museum include a Dr Pepper Green 1940s delivery truck, one of three original neon signs from the Mockingbird Plant in Dallas, and a hand-painted advertising sign original to the site. Of course the front of the Museum building itself is visitors' favorite photo location. We are a two block walk from Magnolia Market and the famous silos, and about half a mile from the newest restaurants including Torchy's Tacos and In-N-Out Burger.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not expecting the exhibits and history in this museum. There is not only a LOT of history about Dr. Pepper and the sister drinks, but there is history on the World Expos. This is definitely a stop for history buffs - whether you want world, Waco or Dr. Pepper history.

Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Joise, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Waco and Dr Pepper's history. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soda fountain"
in 199 reviews
"gift shop"
in 152 reviews
"three floors"
in 32 reviews
"third floor"
in 23 reviews
"soda jerk"
in 15 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 36 reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 18 reviews
"old building"
in 14 reviews
"interesting history"
in 26 reviews
"interesting place"
in 15 reviews
"on display"
in 22 reviews
"downtown waco"
in 20 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 13 reviews
"commercials"
in 122 reviews
"float"
in 110 reviews
"bottling"
in 67 reviews
"memorabilia"
in 110 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stop with lots of history. It’s not all about Dr Pepper either. Wish you got a free sample

1  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nan, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Waco and Dr Pepper's history.The Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute is a non-profit organization and we are not owned or operated by the Dr Pepper Snapple Group, so we purchase all our own sodas just like any restaurant and are unfortunately unable to provide samples for each guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Self guided tour. Can view as many commercials as you want. Very few of the exhibits were working.a lot of walking between two buildings. Too expensive for what you got.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

John, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum. The old Dr Pepper commercials are one of our most popular exhibits, its so fun to take a trip down memory lane! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a Dr. Pepper lover, this was a fun place to visit. There was a lot of history as well as a lot of information about Dr. Pepper and it's creation. Priced fair, self-tour with so much to see. Wish they would have had a "tasting" room like the Coca Cola museum does in Atlanta. They did have a snack bar with snacks and ice cream for purchase at the end of the museum displays.

Thank lisa13nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lisa, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about the history of Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry.The Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute is a non-profit organization and we are not owned or operated by the Dr Pepper Snapple Group, so we purchase all our own sodas just like any restaurant and are unfortunately unable to provide samples for each guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
609
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This museum was great! Especially if you love Dr Pepper. It does a great job at over viewing the history of the soda. Our favorite part was the set of commercials in the main museum building

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. The old commercials are always a treat to watch and take a trip down memory lane. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dr Pepper Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing