We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun!

We really enjoyed the museum and would recommend this as a great family fun day! I love that they... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
cmwfree
,
Austin, Texas
via mobile
Cute and informative

The kids were a little bored, but the museum is very well done and interesting. No tasting as I had... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
crnflake
,
Rogers, Arkansas
via mobile
Read all 1,322 reviews
  
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
384
483
318
100
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
483
318
100
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda fountain gift shop three floors bottling plant soda jerk tv commercials self guided tour scavenger hunt interesting history interesting place second floor on display downtown waco worth the trip float memorabilia groupon
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop with lots of history. It’s not all about Dr Pepper either. Wish you got a free sample

1  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Nan, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Waco and Dr Pepper's history.The Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute is a non-profit organization and we are not owned or operated by the Dr Pepper Snapple Group, so we purchase all our own sodas just like any restaurant and are unfortunately unable to provide samples for each guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Self guided tour. Can view as many commercials as you want. Very few of the exhibits were working.a lot of walking between two buildings. Too expensive for what you got.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

John, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum. The old Dr Pepper commercials are one of our most popular exhibits, its so fun to take a trip down memory lane! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As a Dr. Pepper lover, this was a fun place to visit. There was a lot of history as well as a lot of information about Dr. Pepper and it's creation. Priced fair, self-tour with so much to see. Wish they would have had a "tasting" room like the Coca Cola museum does in Atlanta. They did have a snack bar with snacks and ice cream for purchase at the end of the museum displays.

Thank lisa13nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Lisa, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about the history of Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry.The Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute is a non-profit organization and we are not owned or operated by the Dr Pepper Snapple Group, so we purchase all our own sodas just like any restaurant and are unfortunately unable to provide samples for each guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This museum was great! Especially if you love Dr Pepper. It does a great job at over viewing the history of the soda. Our favorite part was the set of commercials in the main museum building

Thank Tour719107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. The old commercials are always a treat to watch and take a trip down memory lane. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice visit , if you are a Dr Pepper fan this is your place to go, small exhibits , but portrays the history of the drink, they are certainly trying to upgrade the exhibits all the time, three floors, and another building with a small soda fountain. Only a block from the silos so you can walk there ..

Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Tinkerman, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the museum learning about Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews