We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday dinner”

Shang-hai Chinese Restaurant
Get food delivered
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I ordered a Tsingtao beer, and the duck and mushrooms. The rangoons are the best I've ever had. They were nice and crispy, but not overdone. The sweet and sour chicken was great, as was the duck. The egg drop soup was fantastic. I can truly say, this is the BEST non-buffet Chinese restaurant I've ever eaten at. Will DEFINITELY go back!
I

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank davidtD4888GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

I have been going here for a long time and I have never had any problem with the food or service. They are about the only chinese restaurant in Universal City that makes dishes with duck anymore.I try to go here once in awhile when time permits like on the weekend and I go see a movie. I had the beef and broccoli here. It had beef,broccoli and bamboo shoots,which you don't find at most places.Plus the sauce as not as heavy as at other restaurants.If you go on Sundays just let me warn you it gets packed. There is a church in this shopping center so many people go to Shanghi after church.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 67hollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We have been going here for a very long time. Never had bad service or bad food. Price is very affordable.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 499tommyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

In the Fargo area I personally think that the Shang Hai has the best Chinese food you can get! The price is always comparable to any other Chinese place. The food is always great, never greasy, and they deliver too!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank DarinL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2015

They have a great menu with many choices. We had the lemon chicken and Szechuan shrimp dinners. The soups were good. The sweet and sour soup was excellent with the just right amount of heat and sweet. My wife's lemon chicken provided enough for her lunch tomorrow. The Szechuan shrimp had the right amount of heat and tang with the vegetables cooked just right. The cream cheese rangoons and the egg roll were cooked nice and crispy. Service was attentive and quick.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChinaPete65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Shang-hai Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Universal City, TX
 

Been to Shang-hai Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.