We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging
Ranked #2 of 5 Tyler B&B and Inns
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Rosevine Inn. Bert and Becca are the perfect hosts. They provide so many little extras, such as fresh flowers and chocolates in each room and the fire and bubbles in the courtyard in the morning, that made our stay special. The accommodations are elegantly furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast each morning and the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon were delicious. This is definitly on our list of places to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvstotravelanywhere, Owner at Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thanks for pointing out some of our amenities. We are so glad when our guests notice!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
50
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I went to Tyler to run in the Azalea 10K (lovely flowers, lots of hills!) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosevine. Bert and Becca were great hosts, the house and grounds are well kept. They were also very accommodating with a late and delicious breakfast after the race. For full disclosure though, our room was close enough to some train tracks that the whistle of the train woke us up a couple of times during the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy-WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvstotravelanywhere, Owner at Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Of course we cannot stop the train whistle! The Inn is 3/4 a mile from the train. Our apologies for the noise. There is a concerted effort in our area to create a "quiet zone". Perhaps a letter to the city council from a visitor would help!! Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Celebrated our 24th anniversary here Feb 17-19th, and loved it. Bert and Becca are excellent inkeepers, the house is very nice, the yard, patio with fire place, hot tub, and barn with loads to do. Very comfortable place to stay, and great people to stay with. Bert and Becca had excellent recommendations on the right type of places we wanted to eat, and knowledge of the area.

It was a nice little getaway for us , about a 2 hour drive, and it was worth it. We would definitely go back, however, this time we would try a different room, We had the room closest to the main road, and being a very light sleeper, who is awaken if there is a dog barking blocks from our house, the noise from the trains and emergency vehicles bothered me the first night, not as much the 2nd night.

My wife is already talking about going back to see all of the gardens in bloom.
-Bob

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvstotravelanywhere, Owner at Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your nice words about the bed and breakfast. We sre sorry the traffic bothered you. Some nights get very active! We will try to find a resolution to the problem soon. Some things just are not in your control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family stayed at the Rosevine Inn four times in the last year to visit my dad in the hospital and in hospice. Each time Bert and Becca were welcoming and friendly. During our most recent stay, even though Bert and Becca weren't taking guests for a couple of days so they could host family, they allowed us to extend our stay. I'm very grateful to them for the warm and homey place they provided for my family during a very emotionally difficult and sad time for us. Thank you Bert and Becca for the concern and care you showed my family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Bert and Becca Powell open their home and grounds for your use to come and go as you please. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Rosevine Inn and recommend it highly.
Jack & Kay

Room Tip: No Pool but a hot tub is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.9 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging

Property: Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging
Address: 415 S Vine Ave, Tyler, TX 75702-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tyler
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,482 - ₹ 9,821
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the old fashioned concept of Guest Housing at the Rosevine Inn Bed and Breakfast, an excellent alternative to the ordinary hotel routine. Located in Tyler, Texas, "The Rose Capital of the World" and Tyler's first Bed and Breakfast, The Rosevine Inn Bed and Breakfast is situated on one of Tyler's quaint brick streets near the Azalea District. Rosevine Inn Guesthouse offers five unique guest rooms including one suite. The guest accommodations are cheerfully decorated with antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing