We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Excellent Hotel!!! Friendly, attentive staff, super clean rooms, beautiful, well-kept property. I've stayed several times and have had a great experience every time! Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel is the one to pick! The lobby is warm and inviting, the breakfast buffett and service and great, beds are super comfy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteppingstonesJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    106
    33
    20
    15
See reviews for
159
102
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

During the year we stay in 20-25 different hotels, mainly Hilton, Marriott and Intercontinental properties. The staff at this hotel was the best staff I have encountered in a long time. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful -- from Laurie on the front desk, Robert the maintenance man, and Bradley and Rodney in the cafe. The hotel and the rooms were spotless. The room was well arranged and comfortable for watching television, reading, and getting a good nights sleep. When all the employees you meet are smiling and service oriented you really enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (3) and never heard a sound - even though the hotel was hositng 3 wedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Enjoyed staying over a weekend here. Quick check in. We arrived early with 2 little ones that needed to lay down to nap and they quickly got rooms ready for us. Immediately brought pack n plays for us. Nice pool for the kids to splash in. Good location to get to things and numerous places to eat nearby. Had a problem with one thing and when I brought it to the staff's attention they were gracious and resolved it completely to my satisfaction. Would stay here again. I had a king bed, microwave and frig in the room, generous bathroom and closet, nice adjustable mattress firmness, free wifi will stay here again when in Tyler.

Room Tip: my room was on the highway side and no noise issues. 1st floor was nice and no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I checked into this hotel because my grandmother was in the hospital at ETMC. This hotel offers a discount to people who are visiting people in the hospital, which is a very kind gesture.

The hotel entrance was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The hallways and elevators were neat and clean and well air conditioned.

When i got to the room, it was very nice and clean except for the tub. There was a used bar of soap in there. Ewww, i know. So, i called thr front desk and they offered to give me another room and apologized but all i wanted was some cleaning supplies and I could do it myself. They also gave me two breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience and I was pleased.

The beds were oh so comfy and the amenities were Neutrogena, good stuff.

I will be staying here again( my grandma is back in the hospital :(

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasaty379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Room request not met. I have an allergy to wool. They said they would take care of it and that no one had ever complained about it. THE WOOL TOPPER WILL give you your typical allergy response, it is not a "miracle wool that you suddenly are not allergic to."

Bathroom was not cleaned, with hair, dust and fibers of some sort in the sink.

Large ball of hair, like someone cleaned their hairbrush out by the microwave.

This is a training issue, as the housekeeping staff is ESL.

Bugs on the walls.

Toilet paper was not HILTON QUALITY! it was cheap thin and fell apart.

When Breakfast staff was there they were personable and attentive. 3 of the 4 mornings we had breakfast coupons there was no one around and no coffee in the urns.

I blame this lack of Hilton quality on Ownership, not staff.

Room Tip: Check room for cleanliness and bring your own toilet paper. Room 303 is very quiet but a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leone656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.4 km away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#11 of 38 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 15,217
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing