We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. In january my family and I stayed here in the master patio suite. But when we checked in the air conditioner in the room did not work so we gave it a while. My family and I just recently toured the presidential suite and we told the concierge Roc abou the AC and he switched us to the presidential suite which is the most beautiful room I've ever encountered and I've even stayed in many Ritz Carltons and this is far nicer.
May I say kudos to Roc!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

The most luxurious hotel you've ever stayed in is a very nice compliment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at AVIA and we were able to upgrade your room to the presidential suite after letting us know of the issues you had with the air conditioning during your first stay earlier in 2010. Thank you for recognizing the staff as they work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 422 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

Checked in for a five night stay booked by my company. I was immediately disappointed with my doll-sized room. Thankfully it was just me staying with one small suitcase, because two people plus two suitcases could not have fit in this room. The sheets were the scratchiest linens I have seen or felt in my life. The first night I fought to fall asleep due to thin walls and windows. I could hear people talking by the pool, I could hear people talking in the hallway and I could hear the elevator.

After finally falling asleep I was awakened at 5am by the hotel alarm which I had not set. I could not figure out how to turn it off and the provided directions only explained how to set the alarm, therefore I simply unplugged it. Several minutes later the alarm goes off again even though it is unplugged and the screen was blank. There was a small battery compartment on the bottom of the alarm that could not be opened without a screw driver. I called the desk and requested they send someone to pick up the alarm outside of my door.

I had ordered "french toast with warm maple syrup" from room service. I received two pieces of cold, tasteless toast with cold syrup. The only edible item was bacon. My second evening I was determined to get some sleep because I had to get up at 3:30 AM for an offsite meeting at 5 AM. Upon rising at 3:30 I found there was no warm water. I ran the shower for several minutes and still no warm water. When I called the front desk twice they acted like it was a personal problem in which I did not understand how to operate the shower. Several hours later my colleagues without early meetings still could not take a shower. I had had enough at that point and checked out in order to switch hotels. The hotel's apology for those who did remain after the water incident was a small bag of cookies.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverOaksReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

First, please let me very sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I realize the hot water being down for the hour and a half that you needed it was the most aggravating thing you could encounter with a hotel. The other issues you mentioned are also not acceptable and it is my hopes you will stay with us again to truly experience what our guests have been raving about since we opened. Please contact me so we can discuss the opportunity to make things right for you. It is the least I can do and again, my sincere apologies.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We used the Avia as our host hotel for our wedding. They did a great job at handling everything from making a variety of guests happy to helping host a Sunday breakfast to making the bridal suite something special.

Everyone who stayed loved their rooms. People loved the pool and bar. And we hope to stay with you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtisba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so delighted to read AVIA was the perfect host for your wedding guests as well as the bride. The staff was very happy to make sure everything was perfect and the special day memorable. Thank you for choosing AVIA and we look forward to seeing you again!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We had three rooms at this hotel for my father's 70th Birthday. I travel constantly and was completely wow'ed by the service and the black out shades and amazingly comfortable beds. Each one of us had a great experience, I was very impressed by the waitress in the restaurant during Sunday brunch. She exemplified great service. Wonderful place to stay in the Woodlands! I completely recommend it!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank KellyMccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy you found AVIA to have the best rooms for a great night of sleep. It is great that we were able to offer such a great experience for your father's 70th birthday. Thank you for recognizing the staff as they work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience and it is always a pleasure to read about times we succeeded. Thank you for recommending to others and we hope to see you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I spent over $1300 dollars on two room for two days for my family who were joining me in A figure competition.I came back to a dirty room at 5pm when I asked to claen my room.They discounted each room $20 for my complaints.But the worst thing of all is what happened to my car.I have a 2009 Benz with a low front bumper and spoiler.When valet pulled up with my car the whole spoiler was damaged from parking on a curve.When I freaked out the valet employees said we only back our cars in, when in fact they have one place they pull in and my car was parked there because i saw it from the 10th floor friday night.They are liars, and the Manager didnt care and basically called me a liar. They refused to pay for the damage and the manager said they did enough for me by taking $20 off each room that cost $239 per night.Beware of this hotel.They dont have room service either.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IronAngel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Dear AVIA Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you felt we did not handle the situation with your parked valet car to your satisfaction. Prior to your departure, we did complete a thorough investigation with the valet company including looking at your vehicle and the area that the car was parked in over the weekend. It was determined that the valet did not cause the damage and therefore you should file a claim with your insurance company. This is the best course of action for you.

We did discount both of your rooms due to housekeeping service being late, as you described, and we are truly sorry for that inconvenience. In addition, we have added breakfast room service since your visit with us.

We regret that you were not satisfied with our services and please let me know if there is any other information that I can provide for you.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 km away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.8 km away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#7 of 18 in The Woodlands
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: ₹ 12,166 - ₹ 28,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing