We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
363
93
33
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
93
33
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market street boutique hotel presidential suite bathroom light cynthia woods live band mini bar the room service menu within walking distance infinity pool attending a concert great shopping movie theater mitchell pavilion a wonderful stay this past weekend definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Avia Hotel in The Woodlands is very nice and in a great location. However, request to be put in a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom/terrace/pool area; especially if there is an evening activity planned at the hotel. My wife and I got a night out away from our 3 and 5 year olds; which doesn't happen very often. Little did we know our room was directly over the ballroom (Room 302) where a wedding party would take place that night. The music started up around 9:30pm and went until 12:30am. For 3 hours, we could understand every announcement and recognize every song they played. We talked to a manager who told us they couldn't do anything about it. We asked to be moved, but the hotel was sold out so we couldn't be moved. They ended up giving us the night at 50% off. They should have comped it. We had hoped to have a nice night out away from the kids, but instead wished we had just stayed home.

Room tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very nice room.
Friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed one night and really enjoyed it.
Great location for walking, shopping and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Room tip: We stayed in a corner suite on the third floor...recomended.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night and it was the perfect way to end the night. The concierge, Roc, had put some champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a kind note congratulating us. The room was exactly what we expected in that it was clean, modern and full of funky personality from the far out purple light fixture to the tv with the backlighting. The bathroom had a spacious walk-in shower with a frosted peekaboo window to the bedroom. The room had a great view overlooking their terrace with pool and fire pit with market Street beyond. Breakfast the next morning was just as satisfying with the bananas foster french toast and chorizo burrito that my husband told all of his friends about, lol. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Choose a room overlooking pool and Market Street
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The valet was exceptional. Our room was perfect and the pool area is beautiful. We would totally stay again the next time we are in Houston!

Room tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel preferable because hotel is in a shopping village.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away. We chose the hotel since it was close to the Cynthia Woods Pavilion, where we had tickets for a concert. The hotel is walking distance to the venue, and is in the center of the market street area. The hotel was awesome. All the staff we encountered were very nice. The rooms were very clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a drink at the lounge on the second level that overlooks market street. Everything was close by making it easy to have a relaxing time. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matmanjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews