We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Abuelo's

Abuelo's
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in The Colony
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Nice bar area with high tops and booths. Good happy hour. Typical Tex-mex food items with laid back feel. Friendly staff and good service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is the best Mexican in the area - hands down! They moved from closer to me - to The Colony - but it is worth the drive. I get the Steak and Enchilada's. There are about 6 different Enchilada's on offer and each have at least 2-3 topping options - something you do not see elsewhere. Perfect for Lunch or Dinner - but if you want to impress friends from out of town - this is also perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My wife, daughter and I went to Abuelo's for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. The restaurant was so nice inside we initially felt as though we were not dressed nicely enough, Not to worry. Casual dress is fine. The service was outstanding - REALLY OUTSTANDING. Pleasant, helpful, attentive and always kept our water glasses full. Food was delicious as well. My daughter eats vegan and the vegetable fajitas were delicious and filling. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

What a Great Lunch for Senior Citizens the Fish with scallops and shrimp in a light cream sauce is the BEST

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Abelos has an extensive menu of both Tex Mex and more traditional Mexican entrees. The service is good, the food is tasty and comes out quickly. Prices are reasonable. They offer a limited senior menu as well. We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. All in all, a solid performer.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank public1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Abuelo's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing