We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”
Review of Jetty Shack

Jetty Shack
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Burgers & fries were excellent! Waitstaff was very friendly & accommodating. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mkplyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Mom and I took a quick trip from
Houston and found the Jetty Shack for lunch. Sat outside and enjoyed the shrimp basket and sweet tea!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jbrianh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

this cute lil local dive has super food, friendly service and very laid back atmosphere. The jetty burger deluxe was just that. Great beef! Yummy fried zucchini, too.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 564cindig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I was raised in Brazoria and have a family beach house there that my grandparents built in the 60's, which still stands after all this time. I went with my daughter, son, and my daughter's bf last May for a vacation and ate here twice in 3 days! I absolutely adore the food here! Everything was cooked to perfection and I couldn't get enough. We gorged ourselves. So yummy and fresh. My mouth is watering just thinking about the food. Can't wait to go back. Amazing down home feel and everyone was so nice. To the pissy commenter on here complaining of cig smoke.... don't go to Texas with your snobby attitude, keep that in California, honey. Texans don't play. We eat and we eat, love, and pray well.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank TXgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We drive 40 minutes to eat these burgers. Ms Susie behind the bar is as sweet as can be, the company is great. This is one of the best places around for acfriendly, not dressed up atmosphere. Beer is ice cold! The locals are friendly. 2 thumbs up for the burger baskets. If you are looking for fancy, high class - don’t come here.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank roadtrip-fools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jetty Shack also viewed

Surfside Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
Surfside Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Surfside Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
Freeport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jetty Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.