We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room for a nice price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Forest Grove, Or
Level Contributor
179 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Room for a nice price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is convenient to everything on the HWY 59 corridor as well as the First Colony area. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. Enterprise Rent a car is near if you need a car.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equal, but I have only stayed there 3 or 4 times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForestGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank for for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our remote location was very convenient for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Your nice, clean, and comfortable room will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    30
    19
    14
    4
See reviews for
15
8
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kermit, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Josephine at the front desk delivered remarkable customer service!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We take pride in delivering the best cutomer service to our guest. Thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our staff members. As always, we appreciate your patronage and welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Nice hotel with clean rooms. The breakfast was okay. The only "hot" food item worth eating were the cinnamon rolls. They have coffee available all day but take the creamer away after breakfast.

The hotel is about 35 minutes from Houston Hobby airport. We didn't rent a car and unfortunately, the hotel is not within walking distance to any restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I know young people are cheap help, but most do not have the hospitality concept down...the young people here were not rude, just no warmth or friendliness. Rooms are adequate...nothing special...very clean, however. No view to speak of, but quiet. Breakfast was very decent, except for those rubbery frozen eggs...kept it stocked...coffee all day. Firm mattress, pillows a little too firm. Not the best stay, but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your best satisfaction. I hope that you were not too inconvienced. I want you to know that all comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that your complaints and suggestions have been addressed, and the appropriate action have been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and we do our best to prevent problems from recurring. I hope that you will consider giving us another try next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here for business. Staff were excellent; very friendly and accomodating. Overall was very clean. Would stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestabillojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all your kind words and praise about our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
3.1 km away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Address: 14444 Southwest Freeway (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 9,362
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land offers convenience to Hwy. 59 (Southwest Freeway). We are just 30 minutes from downtown Houston. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast, now serving hot breakfast every day. Don t forget our delicious fresh warm cinnamon rolls, our special Smart Roast coffee and many more choices that will satisfy any guest's hunger. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is centrally located to Schlumberger, Fluor Daniel, Texas Instruments, Imperial Sugar, Nalco, Polly Ryon Memorial Hospital, and Sugar Land Medical Center. We offer free Wi-Fi, business center and local phone calls to all of our guests. We are an alternative to Houston hotels. We are 30 minutes from the NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, the Museum District, the Galleria and George R. Brown Convention Center, and the world's largest church Lakewood. There's golfing at Greatwood Country Club. Just two miles from First Colony Mall and Sugar Land Town Square Center. Whether you re in Sugar Land or Houston for business or pleasure The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is your home away from home. We're looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Holiday Inn Sugar Land
Sugar Land Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing