We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
445
163
69
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
163
69
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view whole foods across the bridge walking path business hotel rooms are spacious free shuttle the breakfast area nice location sitting area free breakfast safe area shuttle service enjoyed my stay dining options excellent hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to attend wedding. Great place to do group/individual booking. Very clean and Nice location with awesome hotel services. Breakfast was excellent. Surrounding nature is beautiful to enjoy from the top floor, a lot of eating place nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 960basmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Sugar Land. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and its location.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards,
Marilyn Torres
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Our first time staying at this property &I will come back. Staff is very courteous & helpful. We upgraded to a room with lake view. Very clean &a spacious. Love the extra seating area. You have plenty of room to spread out & relax. Wish we would've had a tub instead of only a shower but that's not a deal breaker. Used the shuttle service one evening & it was great. Nice to be able to have a few cocktails & not have to drive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location, feels like you aren't even in the city. Walking distance to some good restaurants too. Ten out of ten!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Donny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you very much for that Ten! We appreciate your feedback and we will share for sure your nice comments with our staff.
We hope you can come back again soon.
Regards,
Marilyn Torres
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The beautiful trees grounds, outdoor sesting areas, included a walking trail around the Lake. There was a beautiful walking bridge over the lake with Bench's along the way. There were several restaurants you could walk too. The grounds were perfect for letting children play. Lobby was very nice. Rooms were very clean. Room tip, get room where bathroom light does not shine in the eyes of your travel mate. Plenty of seating in separate living room. Refrigerator included. Excellent work desk and chair in separated area. Price was excellent. Located in quiet, safe area. Can't beat the lake. Great fitness center and pool, little small but better than average, towels furnished.,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn T, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Beautiful modern room, very comfortable bed, great views and loved the eco friendly lighting. Just wish they didn't spend what they saved on the light bill to make the lobby FREEZING, breakfast was better than expected with fresh fruits, fresh eggs, bacon, sausage and small pancakes - yum

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 241nicolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome comments. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast, but sorry to hear that you froze in our lobby. We hope you come back again.
Regards,
Marilyn Torres
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews