We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, and Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New, Clean, and Roomy”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our room was big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and made it really easy to send 4 children in to brush their teeth. :) Decor is modern, beds are comfortable, lots of outlets for plugging in electronics and chargers, and free wifi. Front desk was friendly and helpful, especially since we arrived after midnight. Free breakfast was very good and I would rate it high in comparison to most other hotel breakfasts. Lots of seating in the breakfast area too. All in all I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stephenville.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelonieLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    27
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
14
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Darrin And Kesha were very warm when greeting my wife and upon our arrival. We had just concluded a 6 hour road trip and were extremely tired. We checked into one of the nicest rooms that we've stayed in a long time. We also left our car under the the canopy all night because we forgot to park it after check in. They never asked us to move it. We had appologized to Kim (the Front Desk Mngr) the next morning. She said it was no problem and that Darrin had informed her of how tired we were. She even gave us a late checkout without charging us extra. If this is how all HIE are than consider us new members of the church.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The hotel and room were very clean. Good and fast Internet service (faster than at my own house...lol). Staff was friendly.
Breakfast was alright.
I will agree with what someone said about the hotel being hard to locate. There is no sign pointing to it and the hotel is tucked away in the back. Indeed use the Whataburger as your landmark or you'll keep driving by like I did. =)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

3rd party co. was cleaning hall carpets while we were there. Attendant at breakfast was standing by to restock everything. Good wifi coverage in the room. Hotel is HARD to locate
(hint:turn at the Whataburger).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishTeacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Check in is at 3:00. Room wasn't ready. No one acknowledged I was even there as I walked in the door. Both girls were looking down on computer. Total chaos at front desk. Staff telling me that they had been there since 6:30 a.m., how hectic the day was, etc. ATTENTION OWNER, NO ONE CARES! I'm there to get in my room after traveling 3.5 hours in storms. Next day, no hot water for shower. However, facility was nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
3.1 km away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
31.3 km away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
5 reviews
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Address: 121 S Lockhart Rd, Stephenville, TX 76401-3761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,743 - ₹ 8,840
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stephenville, TX is located in the 'Cowboy Capital of the World'. Ideally located off Hwy 377 South, our hotel is just 2 miles from Tarleton State University & minutes from Cross Timbers Country Opry & City Limits, the largest private Country & Western club in the state.Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, our hotel will make you feel right at home with our Texas Hospitality. Our Stephenville hotel's convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll downtown to Cowboy Capital Walk of Fame & Heritage Square or shoot over to Lone Star Arena, home of the US Calf Roping National Finals, rodeo events & barrel racing. A short drive away is Dinosaur Valley State Park, & Dr. Pepper Bottling Co & Museum. Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access as well as copy & fax services in the 24-hr business center.Nearby corporate offices include St. Gobain Abrasives, FMC Technologies, Outlaw Conversions, Caporal Industries & Rayloc.During your stay here, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including relaxing in outdoor pool, working out in our well-equipped fitness center, keeping caught up on laundry in our on-site guest laundry facilities & enjoying a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing