We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could no pay me to say there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could no pay me to say there”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had previously posted a review about bed bugs. It was removed why I do not know. Just check their records for room 306 Terminex was there and corporate confirmed that bed bugs were present. They moved me to another room 222 which was out dated. It must be the room where they send you when there is an issue. They were supposed to reimburse me for my brand new pillows from Bed Bath & Beyond. The bad part was the General Manager came to my room on the last day of check out. I had paid for a month in full. They said I was not welcome to stay there anymore due to the complaint. He was Very Threatening when I shut the door cause I said that I had to get ready for class. He forced his way back into the room before the door shut. The look on his eyes was pure evil. I was kinda afraid he was gonna strike me. I think he thought real fast he was about to make a mistake. So i left the next day. If the situation was that bad why did he wait tto the last day of my stay. He wanted to make sure I would never recieve a refund. That place just not safe to stay at. Its obvious that there is some sort of illegal activity going on at night. There is way too much traffic coming in and out of certain rooms. Its obvious

Room Tip: Try across the street its safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Benito, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The motel was reasonably clean and the grounds were attractive. The "people" hanging around the motel when we checked in made us very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelandycwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stafford hotels

malabo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

was really nice rooms but the burners were very slow

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogechi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I had a great experience. The property was very clean and the manager was very helpful. The rooms are small but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I was only here for one night, but the room was nice. This is one of the less expensive hotels in the area. They do not have breakfast, but for less than $50 what do you expect. The office is not open all night and I had to call someone to check me in and he was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Missouri City, TX
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
151 reviews
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland

Property: Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland
Address: 12827 Southwest Fwy, U.S. 59 at Corporate Drive/Kirkwood Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3808
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 4,586
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Houston Sugarland is located off US HWY 59. You are near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Fully equipped kitchens in all guest rooms and Wi-Fi available for $4.95 per stay. We also have a picnic area with grills and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing