We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Came back to find front desk clerk in my room, another night i was sleeping at 11:45 and a man entered my room and said the front desk clerk gave him a key, requested a phone from several different staff members, never received, stayed for over a month housekeeping came once.

Room Tip: Super super slow wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I was here for training. It was decent. The pool was always pretty clean, the grounds were picked up by the time I came home from work. All appliances worked. My mail was even able to be delivered the front desk :) Internet was slow at night. The laundry was pretty good, the dryers are amazing(45 minutes and everything is very dry!). The walls are very sound proof (which was really nice since my neighbor has told me on many occasions he plays his guitar pretty loud at night. My only complaint is that sometimes(75%) the side door to the lobby is locked in the morning, either the lock or the door lock which just makes getting your coffee in the morning a guessing game(I am not a morning person). Gym is pretty good, the tv has all the channels. I just wish that the night staff was able to make it colder. All in all it's a decent hotel for the monthly price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you had a great stay consistently for three months. We have read your comments and we will continue to provide excellent service to our guests while taking note to fix the issues you mentioned. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Its not a five star resort but if you need place to stay its good... Pool, WiFi... I stayed for 7 months basically whole time I was in school didn't complain... If you want a resort you need go spend that kind money... Fair price in my opinion, offer discount rates for certain companies... Very compatible with traveling business worker who just needs place to sleep

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I had to travel in past few months frequently for my sales business to Houston. Stayed in this place for 4 times as I had no other option available due one reason or another. The bathrooms always had broken or dirty toilet seats, the flush would usually not work properly. The carpets smell bad, you will always find some kind of bug here or there. Always buy the insect killer spray if you have to stay here and use it frequently before going out.They usually come from tub drain or the door.

The room service is entirely dependent on how the staff is feeling that particular day or who's on duty at the time of call. Some times there are nice and professional staff to answer your call but that's quite rare.

My advice : think twice before staying here, only if you have no other options available like me.

God Bless

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We entered the room and turned on the lamp. It started sparking and smoking. The lamp had a compact fluorescent bulb and the bulb was broken. (See picture) Called the front office and was told maintenance wouldn't be there for a few days. Would have to wait. Trash was piled up for the two day's we were there. (See picture) The one thing I did like was the room layout. Had a kitchenette. A refrigerator, two burner stove top, a microwave and even a dishwasher but no dishes, no pots or pans and no utensils. We called the front office, they told us we would have to check out those amenities from the front office. They did offer breakfast, oatmeal bars, muffins, apples, oatmeal, coffee and tea. So much more I didn't get pictures of so won't comment on them.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford

Address: 4726 Sugar Grove Blvd, Stafford, TX 77477-2636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: ₹ 4,715 - ₹ 6,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Stafford
Stafford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing