We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MontoyaFa...
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Great Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place for our family of 4, plus the in-laws! SUPER clean house!! Plenty of room for all of us, with the privacy of our own bathrooms. Amenities were exactly as advertised, with a few extras that we didn't expect...pool toys, beach chairs, etc. The private pool was a huge selling point for us, as we have kids ages 8 & 9 that LOVED swimming all evening after a day at the beach! Property manager was very helpful when we accidentally got locked out one afternoon. Great location, very close to the beach. Neighbors on both sides were very friendly! Definitely would go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you very much. we look forward to seeing you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST RIGHT for 7 of us”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled with friend, mom, my 2 year old, and teenagers. This place was JUST RIGHT! It was awesome and convenient to EVERYTHING! The beach was only a minute or 2 walk. Louie's Backyard was across the street the other way only about 3 blocks, and DADDYS restaurant (yummy) was right across the street (not even a minute walk).. AND a souvenir shop right next door that provided many discounts. One more thing, the view of the fireworks on Friday from the balcony was awesome.

The pool was just right. We cooked in the kitchen each day. AND there was WIFI and pool/beach items to use. And let me not forget the much needed washer, dryer, and shower outside.

Anyway, great stay and will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: not enough pots - just because we cooked big meals though
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review. we hope you come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay great for a getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Home owner was super friendly and very helpful just all around good people walking distance to beach and restaurants

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We would be happy to have you back anytime. Great Guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ability to get away and rest.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you Mark,
It is always nice to hear when people have a good time. please let me know if there is anything you would like to see as an improvement.
Thank you,
Johnnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes we would return”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay. Small walk to beach. Small pool worked great after day at the ocean. Close to restaurants. Could use a few additional kitchens items but very clean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you for the review. we always welcome ideas to make guests stay's better. What items would you have liked to have seen?
Thank you, Johnnie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing