We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Comfy sitting area with Cable TV and WiFi. Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Comfy sitting area with Cable TV and WiFi.
Spacious Living Room
Your full kitchen
Dining Table.
Roomy Queen Bedroom with Dresser and Closet.
Full Bed & Twin Bunk
Shady Front Entrance
Backyard pool and Patio with charcoal grill.
Our shared Swimming Pool
Plenty of parking for two vehicles per condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danngonza
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Relaxing and Lovely”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My 3 kids ages 17-25 and I stayed 4 nights at the Oleander in late December. It was clean, great price, and had all the basics we needed. Perfect place with a relaxing bohemian feel. Chas was super and responded quickly to any question or concern we had. We also received our refund back in full in a very timely manner. Enjoyed the walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants on south padre island. We also enjoyed the delicious food at Port Isabel's family owned restaurant Rincon Veracruz and the islands Louie's Backyard on the bay. We plan on booking at the Oleander again. We loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Spring Break”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This would be awesome place for young people who just need a place to crash after running all day. The pool was kept clean and the landlord was very nice.
However, for a couple of older folks it was less than perfect. The bungalow is in need up updates, especially on furniture. There really isn't a comfortable spot to sit and watch TV or read a book. We had our 8 year old with us and he slept on the top bunkbed. It was fine as was the master bedroom. The bottom bunk bed leans and has a horrible mattress on it. The refrigerator is rusted but works fine. There is only one TV which can be a problem when you have young children. Also no DVD player.
It is about a block to the beach which was very nice as we spent time there daily.
Appears to be a decent neighborhood though we did have one night where the couple next door were fighting in front parking lot using vulgarity. There is a laundry area. Drying is free but washing is $2.
The price was very reasonable. We got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade J
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great spot close to everything!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Went here for a end of summer vaca with some friends and we had a blast. Property is as described and clean. Pool and yard in the back. Drive or bike ride to the beach and claytons at the end of the island. Definitely recommend this place and will be staying again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access, pool and location
Liked least: not enough cooking pans for our group
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I read the description and reviews so I knew exactly what to expect. The pool was small & warm, but it was a nice break from the beach. Chas was very nice. Everything was clean. The table on the deck was cool.
Beach was so close! There were two grills, we used one. The one in the backyard wasn't in the best shape, but it didn't really matter.
I will say that it is on a dirt road & Oleander St. is a bit hard to spot from the main road, so keep an eye out. Would be really nice if that road was paved since cars driving by stir up a lot of dust.
My only actual complaint is that the WIFI wasn't fast enough to stream the UFC fights so we had to go to a bar instead.
But hey, I'd definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The WiFi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks for the great review, Heather!
We have replaced the rickety grill and are looking into why the internet speed is only 2.5 Mbs. We do have to apologize for the condition of the road. TXDot is in the process of upgrading it, and promised that by October we will have a paved road again, and with improved drainage and sidewalks!
Thanks, Chas Hofmeister
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasvy
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place was nice very clean the pool was well maintained, and it's pet friendly,we'll be staying here again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 59
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing