We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party for son”
Review of Louie’s Backyard

Louie’s Backyard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Louie's Backyard in South Padre Island, there is no such thing as a boring night. Whether you want to sit and chat with your friends, cheer on your favorite team or cut a rug till the wee hours, we've got you covered!
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My husband, my son and I had the Prime Rib-Seafood Buffet tonight. This is the only buffet that I really enjoy. The food is always fresh and we'll prepared. The king crab legs, the shrimp and the prime rib were excellent. The staff is friendly and courteous. Our waiter, Steve C., was attentive, pleasant and helpful. It is my son's birthday and he was blessed. It was worth the price.

Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Louie’s Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thanks for celebrating your son's birthday with us, Dianne! Our buffet is our pride and joy, so it's rewarding to hear it's the only one you enjoy. We're all looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

All the best,

Dan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 960 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Great service and servers are all great.....Bubbles waited on us last and she was very "Bubbly" Great job Bubbles!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wisconsin54728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Louie’s Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Happy to hear Bubbles took such good care of you! We want you to get the same kind of service we'd like to receive ourselves, so she'll be thrilled when we pass your compliments along. Looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

'Til next time,

Dan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We were at Louie's on January 23, 2016 for My Aunt's 90th Birthday party. Many of us had come it from out of town. We were in from Pottstown, PA. This was our first visit to Louie's. The party was held in the upstairs room. There was a young lady who was our bartender for the event. I want to give a huge shout out to Bubbles,aka Jamie!!!!!! Bubbles was a wonderful bartender. She was very efficient and an extremely outgoing! We could not have asked for a better bartender/server!!!!!! My fiance and I had just a fun time at Louie's that we returned the next night for dinner and some drinks!!!! We would recommend anyone visiting South Padre Island, TX to make sure and visit Louie's Backyard!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Louie’s Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Reading this made our day, Barbara! We want to make special occasions like your aunt's 90th birthday as memorable as possible, and we couldn't be happier that you had such a blast celebrating here. Looking forward to seeing you back at the bar sometime soon.

'Til then,

Dan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Best Service from
Steve Caro he was outstanding ! Best Server ever be back for sure this June !!! Great Food n Coctails ! But Steve made it Fun !!! Gabi Long , PCB , Florida ❤️

Thank Jadedleasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Louie’s Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything about your visit with us! Friendly and attentive service is something we really take to heart around here, and it's great to see Steve really made that shine through. We're all looking forward to welcoming you back again in June.

'Til then,

Dan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice servers, very clean, good food, stayed on top of my whole family and even helped me track down my missing phone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Louie’s Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Always happy to help, Lacy! We want you to feel like you wouldn't change a thing about your visits with us, and we couldn't be happier that that's the case. Looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

'Til then,

Dan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie’s Backyard also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Louie’s Backyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing