We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Came down here for a three night stay. Enjoying ourselves so much we decided to stay an extra night. Great location on beach. Pool are very nice. After the weekend the hotel was not very busy. We did not have any problem getting chairs at the pool. The pool side grill was not open very much, maybe due to off season? Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Always saw housekeeping cleaning public areas. One complaint is room cleaning. Although they did a good job, it was not done in a timely manner. Had to go find housekeeping to service room so we could get ready to go out in evening. I would think that by 3:30 to 4:00 room would have been taken care of. Front desk personnel and managers extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a very nice layout. Food was good and plentiful. After reading some of the other reviews I could see where parking would be a problem during weekends and the summer months. We didn't have any problems with it. Would stay here again if we come back to SPI. During this time of year, good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    323
    128
    64
    74
See reviews for
405
320
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Well as soon as you walk in u know u get exactly what u paid for..breakfast is soooo good..the pool area is one of the cleanest I have seen n the water was just as awesome as the view..we stayed for five days n my kids enjoyed all of it...the next time we vacation this is the place for us..no problems with anything except the fact that kids did not want to leave..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yessicacandanoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upon check-in our reservation had been changed... They claimed we called 4 days after making our reservation & canceled the first night... we didn't. We were there for my high school reunion, luckily there were rooms available and they were able to correct this. The rooms were clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable, they were very sunken in the middle of mattress. The food at the grill was gross... wouldn't recommend eating there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at La Copa after purchasing $99 deal, booked in advanced, checked in earlier than 3. The hotel is average, feels warm and musty in the hallways and elevators. Our rooms on the 3rd floor were below average, carpet looked dirty, towels were dark and worn out, hair found in tub, toilet and counter. The toilet rocked and seat slided to one side. The beds were tempurpedic kind, so comfy, headboard made tons of noise every time I moved. The fan sounded like it was going to fly off. The grill food was gross, do not recommend. We ate at Yummies and Gabriella's both walking distance from hotel, highly recommend both restaurants.
Quick access to beach, guests do not care, come in soaked wet, my sister fell walking out of elevator. Breakfast was good, hot eggs and beans, cereals, oatmeal, fruit and bread.
Stayed here because of special, we would not stay here again, have stayed in better places in padre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjshurbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were looking forward to staying there as our Valentine's Day trip. Four nights, two upper-middle class responsible middle-aged married adults with no children nor pets...the ideal demographic for a hotel. But a death required us to cancel. We canceled, both by telephone and fax, within the required notification period clearly stated in the terms and conditions for our dates. Despite all that work, and leaving two unreturned voicemails with the general manager, we were charged one night. I am still disputing it on my credit card. What a despicable way to run a business. We will NEVER stay there. In 40 years of travel, we NEVER had this issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTexasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Property: La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,926 - ₹ 28,626
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing