We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST HOTEL I HAD EVER STAYED OUT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“THE WORST HOTEL I HAD EVER STAYED OUT!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Everything was so awful from the front desk to the room service. The breakfast was horrible coffee and gross sugar donuts. The elevator was always not working properly. i will never stay here again and warn friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmagggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    38
    26
    10
    37
See reviews for
47
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel just has too many problems. For example, the elevators always get stuck, and when you need to talk to a manager there is never one available. If you ever stay make sure the price is right because you get what you pay for. The deluxe continental they advertise all it consist of is coffee and cheap sugar donuts. The jacuzzi outside doesn't even have a control for bubbles. It was my worst hotel stay ever.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manda51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Holland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2010

DO NOT stay here. We stayed here for a wedding and it was not a good experience. The elevators would stop and trap people in them or when you got in them they would not stop and let you off. You could not trust them and when we complained they still did shut them down and let other people get stuck. NONE of the ice machines worked. My parent's bathtub was backed up and they were told at 2:00 when they called the front desk that the plumber had gone home so they couldn't help them. When we complained to the front desk and wanted to talk to the manager we were given the run around. This was the worst hotel experience we have experienced.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel at premium prices, the rooms left a lot to be desired for the prices. In-room coffee maker worked one time. Elevator stuck several times and they would not even put a sign on it, elevator inspection was way overdue. The fire extinguishers were out of date. No signs at pool cautioning there was no life guard. When we asked to speak with manager, we were told we could not speak with the manager. Worst place I have stayed for the price we paid, by the way it was $410.00 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkirtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We went to this motel to be at a wedding on the beach during our stay the rooms did not stay cool at nite the motel had to have fans blowing on the elevator componets and got stuck in the elevator for at least five minutes when the elevator finally took off again from the bottom floor carring us back up the fourth floor where we started to begin with it felt like the elevator was dropping every time we passed a floor when we talked to the hotel staff they acted like it was funny and it happrned all the time could not talk to the manager building inspection was out of date and when we finnally got to talk to the manager she said it was not her problem and we needed to gat some common sense ( by the way there was 2 small childern on the elevator when this happened ) this was going on all weekend and noone seemed to care that we had several elderly people there for the wedding that was staying on the 2nd,and 3rd floor that had to get in this elevator also

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryharvey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
4.2 km away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
243 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
668 reviews
0.2 km away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#18 of 32 in South Padre Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
221 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Address: 901 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6608
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,209 - ₹ 15,017
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Bay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Inn And Suites
Blue Bay Hotel South Padre Island
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Bayview Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing