We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
253
244
149
67
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
244
149
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbeach accessprivate walkwaybasketball courtwinter texansbreakfast staffnice stayfree breakfastthe room was niceenjoyed our staymini fridgebeds were comfortableevery morningtile floorsstaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay! Cold a/c, fold out couch in room, microwave/mini fridge, and easy access to rooms and beach. I would recommend booking online or calling in advance to get the best rate. If you're vacationing on a budget and want the best bang for your buck, this is your place!
Side note: you should definitely meet Louis who serves waffles during breakfast! Very friendly and he can give you great advice on things to do and places to eat on the island!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank freebound24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Glad you had a nice stay with us and yes luis is an amazing employ and everyone needs to come and visit him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. Our group had 3 rooms and they were great at putting us as close together as possible. 2 rooms were side by side and the 3rd was 1 room over. The rooms were updated with 2 queen beds and a small sofa sleeper, mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. It was great for what we needed. The breakfast service was amazing and ended at 9 daily. Luis was a big hit each morning with my kids while he made waffles. If you want eggs or something more you can order from the restaurant and the prices were not bad at all. The playground and basketball court was a favorite with my kids and I loved that there was a restroom by the playgrounds. The pool was nice and clean along with the kiddie pool and hot tub. It's a short walk to the beach and we used the outdoor showers daily. Highly recommend this place for families and have already told some friends about it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danyalle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Happy to see you had a good stay with us and we do look forward to having you back with us on your next stay on south padre island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Just got home from a 3 night stay here. Have just a couple issues, but none worth knocking the rating for! The proximity to the beach was great, just a short 3-4 minute walk and you're there. We liked the location as well, almost at the northern end of all the other hotels and activities so the traffic was easy getting in and out. It was a simple room. Two beds, a pull out love seat type thing, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a bathroom. Not much else necessary in my opinion! We spent the majority of our time away from the room so what shortcomings we did have weren't really a big deal to us, but I'll go ahead and list them in the interest of full disclosure. The Wi-Fi is pretty weak, especially at the end of the hotel nearest the beach. Nearly unusable on cell phones, fair on a laptop. But, as I said, we were gone most of the time so not a major problem for us. Another minor issue is the complimentary breakfast. There's just not much there comparatively speaking. Waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, and fruit mainly. Juice, water and coffee to drink. The reason for such a limited free selection is likely because there is a little Mexican restaurant housed within the hotel, which offers a full breakfast menu. Again, not a major problem for us. We either slept thru breakfast or grabbed something while we were out and about. All the staff we encountered was super friendly and accommodating. This is a beach hotel, which means you will have sand. You will have moisture in the room. The tile floors that are throughout the room can get slick with the moisture and sand. Your sunglasses or glasses will fog up when you leave the room because it is humid outside, and the air conditioners work like a champ. With the palm trees and high humidity, you may or may not encounter a roach or two. (we did not.) All in all it was a great stay, and exactly what we needed it to be. This was our very first trip to the island, and will not be our last! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again on future trips if at all possible!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

It is a great place To take the family To one wine and relax And have a great time. One of the best nights And a that we've ever had were kids Play in the sand the beach and the swimming pool and they slept exhausted

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmjalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Happy to see you had a good time with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We love staying here! This is our 2nd time and the room is wonderful and enough space. We love the fact there is beach access through a boardwalk. The staff is friendly and the gentleman that helps during breakfast gets 5 stars alone, he even remembered us from 2 yrs ago. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesse726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews