We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”

Bar Louie South Padre Island
Get food delivered
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 22
Description: We're the nation's hottest Gastrobar, revolutionizing your dining experience. We proudly serve shareable, chef-inspired grub and hand-crafted cocktails, beers, and wines. Beer and wine connoisseurs will be impressed with the selection of imports, microbrews and over 20 wines by the glass, while cocktail drinkers will revel in signature martinis, mojitos, and margaritas.
Restaurant details
Description: We're the nation's hottest Gastrobar, revolutionizing your dining experience. We proudly serve shareable, chef-inspired grub and hand-crafted cocktails, beers, and wines. Beer and wine connoisseurs will be impressed with the selection of imports, microbrews and over 20 wines by the glass, while cocktail drinkers will revel in signature martinis, mojitos, and margaritas.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Had the voodoo pasta which was delicious.
Service was excellent (friendly, welcoming and prompt) - thank you Laura (P) :-))
Good atmosphere all around and good live music. Will be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisworthington1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021

Laura was our server and gave exceptional service! Next you’re at Bar Louie ask for her. Place and music was great!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank cmarquez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

A friend and I were the only ones at the bar. Darrell was cleaning and stocking. He made sure to check on us before he left our sight. Another couple showed up and he did the same for them. When he to get supplies and a third couple showed up we were all making sure they knew he would be back and his service was worth the wait.
The food and drinks were great as they always are.
I am addicted to this place.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ChicadeIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We really loved the meal and experience. Laura Padilla was amazing. We are so grateful for this great night.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We really enjoyed the consistently great food. Our server, Laura Padilla, anticipated our every need before we needed it, and the live music made a fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccapD909WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Louie South Padre Island also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bar Louie South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.