We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 62
US$ 57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 71
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherman Inn(Sherman)
US$ 43
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 52
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Travelers Inn(Sherman)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$ 52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
144
58
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
58
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrecommend this hotelgreat place to stayclean roomsvery nice hotelhietreytexasfirmfuneralhighway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I had to travel to Sherman on business. This was my first time in the area. I have never been so impressed by the customer service I received while staying at this hotel. Cassie G. at the front desk was so polite, friendly, and helpful. When my trip had to be extended at the last minute, she graciously helped me by booking me another room at the hotel with no hesitation. I will definitely book here again when I have business here in Sherman.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Celeste,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . its something our staff takes great pride in. I am happy to see that we were able to extend your accommodation. we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Tresner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were on a Christmas road trip to Oklahoma and stopped in Sherman for the night. We chose the HI Express based on TA reviews and found a nice hotel and amenities. It was right off Hwy 75 but a little tricky to find among other hotels clustered in the area. The facility was well designed and maintained and very quiet. Our room was on the first floor, average size, but nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and chair, very clean bathroom, and good WiFi. The evening and morning staff members were friendly and professional and gave good information about the area and dining. The breakfast was very good, one of the best at hotels over our two-week trip. There were both hot and cold items, nicely laid out, and replenished often. We would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear PalmSpringsVisitors, Thank you so much for the lovely 4 bubbles, and for adding on the those TA reviews! We work hard to be number 1 and are glad to know your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sherman TX was a pleasant one. Let us know when you are passing back through. We'll be happy to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Staff was friendly and room was clean. Wanted to keep my tea cool but the fridge was out of service. I let the front desk know and they apologized for the inconvenience. Everything else was in working order with really hot water for showers. Bed was comfortable and hotel is far enough back off the highway to get a quiet sleep. Location is convenient to Hwy 75, restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Hotel sits perpendicular to highway so no rooms are facing highway
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman TX. Did you get a chance to stop by in the morning to try out the breakfast items? We strive to make sure every guest stay is 100% satisfied. Let us know when we can book your next stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had great service at this site. We needed special needs and they did everything they could to accommodate us. We were really pleased that they worked with us and will stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Darlene,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were treated so wonderfully. The staff here is among the best in their customer service. Let us know when you are coming back through we will be happy to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stopped for a night while on vacation and it was a quiet place to rest. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was softer than most, which I appreciated! The food bar the next morning was exceptional for an HIE! The lady working the food bar kept it full, clean and she was very friendly! The lady at the front desk checked us in the night before and was back working to check us out and she was very friendly as well! I would definitely recommend this HIE.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear TheTravelingPepe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while passing through. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the perks of our breakfast and staff. We strive to be the very best in customer service satisfaction. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews