We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, Awful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Wish I could give zero stars. Booked this room in town for a family funeral. Got to the room after 11pm due to the wake. Myself and my 2 young daughters wanted to shower and rest. And there is no hot water. Ice cold water is all that is coming out of shower and sink taps. I call the front desk and am told by the attendant that "it's after midnight, one of the hot water heaters is out. What do you want me to do about it?" WHAT?! What do you want me to do? How about provide a basic need for your customer. We can't shower or even wash our hands with warm water in the room we paid for and she did nothing. That's it. There was no concern and no resolution. Apparently the sign they have in the bathroom saying " Hospitality Promise" is all just a bunch of BS. Appalling service. Don't stay here. You will be disappointed and can't shower.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aubri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that this issue was investigated and repairs have been done to ensure that that kind of a situation does not happen again. During your time here with us we were experiencing a shortage of hot water due to one of our hot water heaters going out. It has since been repaired. A full refund was processed for your stay with us before you checked out. Once again, please accept our apologizes.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I had to travel to Sherman on business. This was my first time in the area. I have never been so impressed by the customer service I received while staying at this hotel. Cassie G. at the front desk was so polite, friendly, and helpful. When my trip had to be extended at the last minute, she graciously helped me by booking me another room at the hotel with no hesitation. I will definitely book here again when I have business here in Sherman.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Celeste,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . its something our staff takes great pride in. I am happy to see that we were able to extend your accommodation. we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Tresner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were on a Christmas road trip to Oklahoma and stopped in Sherman for the night. We chose the HI Express based on TA reviews and found a nice hotel and amenities. It was right off Hwy 75 but a little tricky to find among other hotels clustered in the area. The facility was well designed and maintained and very quiet. Our room was on the first floor, average size, but nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and chair, very clean bathroom, and good WiFi. The evening and morning staff members were friendly and professional and gave good information about the area and dining. The breakfast was very good, one of the best at hotels over our two-week trip. There were both hot and cold items, nicely laid out, and replenished often. We would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear PalmSpringsVisitors, Thank you so much for the lovely 4 bubbles, and for adding on the those TA reviews! We work hard to be number 1 and are glad to know your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sherman TX was a pleasant one. Let us know when you are passing back through. We'll be happy to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Staff was friendly and room was clean. Wanted to keep my tea cool but the fridge was out of service. I let the front desk know and they apologized for the inconvenience. Everything else was in working order with really hot water for showers. Bed was comfortable and hotel is far enough back off the highway to get a quiet sleep. Location is convenient to Hwy 75, restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Hotel sits perpendicular to highway so no rooms are facing highway
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman TX. Did you get a chance to stop by in the morning to try out the breakfast items? We strive to make sure every guest stay is 100% satisfied. Let us know when we can book your next stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had great service at this site. We needed special needs and they did everything they could to accommodate us. We were really pleased that they worked with us and will stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Darlene,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were treated so wonderfully. The staff here is among the best in their customer service. Let us know when you are coming back through we will be happy to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
279 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
7.9 km away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Address: 2909 Michelle Dr, Sherman, TX 75092-2575 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: ₹ 6,561 - ₹ 8,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the finest and newest hotel in Sherman, Texas. Parents visiting their young scholars will find we are just minutes from both Austin College and Grayson County Community College campuses. Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to Sherman's Technology Corridor: Tyson Foods, CIGNA, Terex, TMC and Texas Instruments among others. Free high-speed Internet access (wireless and hard-wired) is an added convenience for our business guests. Leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to Lake Texoma, one of the most popular summer recreation spots in North Texas, just 15 minutes from the hotel. The annual LakeFest Sailing Regatta is a major lake attraction as well as the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge along the lake shore. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sherman is located on US-75 in Sherman's newest business district, 2 miles from the city's downtown area. With dozens of dining, shopping and entertainment choices less than five minutes away, our hotel is the perfect rest stop. We are within walking distance of Starbucks, Jalapeno Tree, Subway and Carino's Italian Restaurant among other great dining choices. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool and whirlpool or relax in your room and enjoy a movie. In the morning, indulge yourself at our breakfast bar and savor our exclusive gourmet coffee and cinnamon rolls. Join us on your next visit to Sherman, and experience genuine Texoma hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Sherman
Holiday Inn Sherman
Holiday Inn Express Sherman
Sherman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing