We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 130 Restaurants in Sherman
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We had an awesome experience our server Austin was amazing so kind and respectful we live an hour and a half away but will definitely be back when we are in the area

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tonyan884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2020

The food is just mediocre. It says that it’s all made from scratch which is probably true but some of it must sit out for a long time before being served because the fried chicken tenders were definitely not just cooked. They were tough and dry.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Obcession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

If you want burned gravy and sugar poured on your chicken fried chicken,this is the place for you.The manager doesn't mind you getting nasty food.No refund or replacement.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Smarttravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Great food and great service! I have a lot of food allergies and was able to order everything that I asked for!! We highly recommend eating here!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank hilojean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Stopped with family for a late lunch. There was a 20 minute wait so we chose to sit at a high table in the bar. Waitstaff was personable, attentive and pleasant. We received complimentary crescent rolls which are always tasty! Hubby and I ordered a chicken pot pie with a house salad - both tasted delicious. My only complaint, and most people would not complain about this - but - there was waaaaay too much chicken in the pot pie and not enough veggies and liquid. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 339austinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.