We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
133
70
36
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
70
36
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff went out of their way complimentary breakfast was good oatmeal convenient location breakfast items no exception staff was very friendly room was clean restaurants within walking distance definitely stay here again very nice hotel off the highway san antonio no issues eggs sausage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

location was easy to find and just a few minutes from the historic downtown area. Nice water pressure in the large shower and plenty of vanity space in the bathroom. Extra outlets on the side tables were a nice touch. Carpet looked nice but felt sticky on bare feet. Would have liked some meat with breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seguin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Sondra, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Seguin. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you both again.

Suresh Patel
General Manager/Owner
Hampton by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel. Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our room requests upon our arrival. They allowed our early arrivals to check in early and gave us adjacent rooms for those who requested them. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seguin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Scott, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to compliment our staff. We have a devoted team whose main focus is providing a comfortable and stress-free experience for each guest, and your feedback will be shared with them. We appreciate your recognition of their efforts and look forward to your next visit to Hampton Inn Seguin.

Suresh Patel
General Manager/Owner
Hampton by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Room was comfortable and up to hampton standards. This hotel is right off interstate and does have smoking rooms on 3rf floor. Make sure you stay on side opposite interstate travel and stay away from smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seguin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Amy,thank you for the fantastic review of your stay at Hampton Inn Seguin. We appreciate you mentioning our location to the highway. Our close proximity to I-10 makes it easier for all our guests, whether they are visiting the area or just making a quick stop. We hope you will make us your home whenever your travels bring you in our direction.

Suresh Patel
General Manager/Owner
Hampton by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The staff is friendly, the room was clean, if slightly plain and dated. Breakfast was predictably awful, as is the case with all Hilton properties in this category. Don't get your hopes up. But if you're used to Hampton Inns this place is fine. It is what it is.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z8835PFbriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seguin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Z8835PFbriana:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Our number one priority is to make sure you receive outstanding service, and we are sorry we fell short during your visit regarding breakfast. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will give us a chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Suresh Patel
General Manager/Owner
Hampton by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Had an overnight trip to Seguin, and got to this hotel at dusk, was nice to have fresh coffee after checking in. Clean room with comfortable bed, and WiFi added to my great experience. Several nearby restaurants, and a quaint downtown also a plus. If you go to Seguin, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryyolandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seguin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Mary, thank you for taking the time to sharing your wonderful review! We are delighted your short-stay at Hampton Inn Seguin was perfect in every way, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Suresh Patel
General Manager/Owner
Hampton by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews