We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 105
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
US$ 105
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo(San Angelo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
231
91
36
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
91
36
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubplace to staybreakfast staffroom was spotlessthe loopin townbreakfast itemsper nightnice hotelcookiesthe breakfast areafree breakfastbusiness tripconvenient locationgreat customer servicestaff was very friendly and helpfulhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Easy to get to hotel with a really super friendly staff. My room was nice and clean and Ihop was next door and not far from other shopping. I have been here a few times and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Nuce location and friendly staff, one told us about the carpet shampooing until we arrived. Kind of ruined the romantic weekend getaway for us. Room seemed dirty as well. I am sure it had something to do with the wet carpets.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Charles T,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I'm glad you enjoyed our nice location and friendly staff. However, I apologize that the cleaning of our carpets led to an unsatisfactory stay. We do routinely deep clean our carpets to keep up our high standards of cleanliness and work hard to inform our guests ahead of time. I'm very sorry that you weren't aware until you arrived and understand how frustrating that must have been. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this.

Sincerely,
Debbie B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Hampton Inn-San Angelo is a good place to stay. It is relatively convenient to all parts of the city. It is not a "resort" location (Inn or city), but we were there for three nights and were satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Four of us stopped here for a night while birding in Tom Green county where San Angelo is located. It was handy for Spring Creek Park. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Stayed on 3rd floor. Coffee in room was good. Breakfast items were the usual fare. Tried Franco's Cafe for local Mexican food. I am sure there were cheaper places to stay but this was a good unit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night and had to take the time to write a review as the staff was as good as a five star hotel starting with Dylan at check in to the cleaning staff to check out. Room was clean and comfortable. This will be choice # 1 whenever I stay in San Angelo

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank dkerecman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews