We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laguna Reef Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is a great location, close to town and across the road from Aransas Bay with a great view from all floors......We stayed in hotel room 124 for 1 week and then up to second floor for a month in condo 213.......They have a hot tub and swimming pool and the water across the one way street is fun to fish or just sit and look. just a couple blocks to the historic area with a lot of shops and nice coffee house......Love the area and near rockport beach and harbor....This property is well maintained and the staff is super friendly and helpful all the way around.....

Room Tip: the lower the room number the further from the pool. every room and condo different so go to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna R, Manager at Laguna Reef Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are trying hard on a daily basis to create a guest oriented atmosphere and your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate all you had to say about your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

thanks again for such a great review,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband and I stay at the Laguna Reef Condos in Room 412. The rates are reasonable for the size. This is the top floor with suites and balconies. Ours was a one bedroom with a king bed and nice kitchen, bath and living area. Very roomy, plus in think our had the best/comfy outdoor furniture. Wonderful sunrise views. There is also a long fishing pier exclusively for condo guests. Nothing seemed to be biting except crabs the 2 nights my husband fished, but a friend of ours catch several fish from the pier.

There is a washer/dryer on the floor and a pool and hot tub on ground floor overlooking the water. Families were enjoying both while we were there.

Good location on the water and short drive to other things, wharfs, tourist shops. We went on the Whooping Crane boat trip.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a great water view. The 4th floor has the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bb12734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna R, Manager at Laguna Reef Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Laguna Reef for your "Winter Weekend Retreat", we are thrilled that you enjoyed the property so much. Like most of our units 412 has a great view and has a very strong sense of home. Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to the next time we get to see you!

Thanks again for such a great overview of our property,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Laguna Reef Condominiums for two nights. We stayed on the ground floor in room #102. The Shell room has been nicely remodeled, decorated and was very clean. We enjoyed walking on the beach and viewing the sunrise from the new fishing pier. We also enjoyed walks along Water Street and even down to the small shops in the area. We enjoyed reading the historical markers in the neighborhood. Although we did not use the pool, the area was very nice and inviting. We plan on returning in the near future and asking for room 102 again. I did a little fishing this visit, but will bring more gear next time. The staff was very helpful and polite. They recommended the Paradise Key for good seafood. It was great! We enjoyed our relaxing days in the comfortable chairs outside our room.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor. #102 was great... great views for sitting on the porch and relaxing. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlynch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna R, Manager at Laguna Reef Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay. I'm especially thrilled because I can sense you understood and enjoyed the unique atmosphere that Laguna Reef has to offer. Thank you for being apart of our family and I hope the next time you visit you will get a chance to enjoy the pool area as well.

Your feedback was encouraging and invaluable,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We spent a delightful month at Laguna Reef enjoying the comforts of the beautiful condo unit and gorgeous water views. The front desk staff were friendly and pleasant, always ready to assist with any requests. The housekeeping and maintenance crews were also accommodating and efficient. We loved the Winter Texan activities and made many new and lasting friendships.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank krazyknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna R, Manager at Laguna Reef Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am more than pleased with what you had to say. I want to especially thank you for acknowledging how great of a housekeeping team we have here on property and can not wait to let them know. We value your feedback, and your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you so much for your support,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stay in hotel room 124. This was the most enjoyable weekend getaway for the two of us. It is nothing like waking up to the beautiful sunrise and the bay site. Went fishing on the pier which is just across the street. We got in the hot tub and swimming pool. The room was decorated just beautiful in a beach decor. We will go back again. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
5.5 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.4 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Reef Condominiums

Address: 1021 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: ₹ 7,099 - ₹ 19,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Texas coastal vacationing at its best! We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominiums, as well as standard hotel rooms, in our 4 story building with elevator access. Each unit is decorated in a special way. The condos all have an amazing view of the bay from the balcony with the best sunrise you'll ever see over the water. Each one has fully equipped kitchens and are fully furnished with an assortment of twin, queen and king size beds. We have a 1000 foot, private, lighted fishing pier with water light for night fishing, a pool and hot tub for our guests enjoyment. There are picnic tables with grills for outdoor cooking and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Reef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing