We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
10
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black drum big ones bed was very comfortable private pier speckled trout fishing pier get away hurricane porch fixtures waterfront harvey unit bay sink refrigerator grill
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Clean room with a nice view. Did have some issues with getting into our room but one call to the owner and that was solved. Great customer service with quick responses. Everything was clean and well kept, view was beautiful. Private pier right across the street, can not wait for it to be fully done. We had a Great time and met some nice people. Will definitely keep this gem on our vaca spots!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay G, Owner at Reel'em Inn On the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Blair thank you for your visit and we look forward to having you back! We cannot wait for that pier to be completely finished either! Keep following and we hope to see you back when it's done ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had everything we needed, our location was beautiful and couldn’t have been better, the owner was very helpful, property was clean and well taken care of. The pier was a nice addition, and will be even better when it is finished and the lights are working. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank colemanrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay G, Owner at Reel'em Inn On the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Rachel. We look forward to having you back! The lights we connected on the pier this past Tuesday! We can't wait to finish the pier too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had an awesome 3 day mini vacation here!! The pier was awesome...even though the lights aren't on yet..but we had the little LEDS and trout every where!!! My friend caught a 19 inch keeper...and i took my boat and maybe 200 yards away caught me a 22 inch!!! The room was perfect..neighbors were a blast and not to mention the cleaning lady took us down the road so I could pick up my truck!! That was awesome..will stay again & again for years to come!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Wonderful place to enjoy the fishing pier and sunsets and rises. Room was very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to enjoy all that Rockport has to offer, I highly recommend Reel em Inn!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rmcaul790483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Loved being able to walk to the water and out on the pier. They are still working on the pier and it will be amazing when finished! Could maybe use some updates in the room, but I know that they are still working on things after Hurricane Harvey.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lbond952114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews