We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Music and Good Fun”

Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This place was a lovely find. It is tucked away in a boat yard, but has the best view of the water from a local eatery. We chose to eat outside so to enjoy the sunset. We were a large party and they were easily able to accommodate us. Our service was pretty fast considering and the food was delicious. We all ordered different meals and everyone was happy with their food. The music was live and quite good. It seemed they had someone lined up every evening. This may have been special for Spring Break. I will say I had the bread pudding for dessert and was very pleased. I am pretty picky about this dish and I can say this was prepared perfectly!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 75MaryB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We probably wouldn't have found this gem if we hadn't been with friends. The food was good as were the drinks. We sat inside and had views of the water but there was also outside seating. We're staying here again this year and we'll be going back!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant with glass walls, an outdoor patio and cute bar. There is an upstairs deck for great photo opps. The food and drinks are excellent. The soft shell crab was outstanding and the watermelon colada was to die for. Service was friendly and the whole place is one happy vibe. It gets busy- as it should- so don't be in a rush on the weekends.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Not enough words to describe how amazingly awesome this food and experience was! The crab stack a must have! Pecan red snapper---yummy! Coconut shrimp out of this world! I could go on and on---you must go here!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by several local folks and I have to say it was well worth it. The Calamari Planks (think chicken fingers but Calamari instead) are awesome! We had the Crab Tower as well. On our second visit we the Calamari Planks, same awesome quality, the Ahi Salad and a Mahi Mahi Burger. All were fantastic. I know some have said the service was slow, but I prefer a relaxed pace rather than having everything show up right after the other. Great place with great food. I recommend a stop. It is our go to place now.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Thatsgonnaleaveamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing