We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
26
15
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
15
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tropical plants full kitchen pots and pans relaxing stay lighted pier maggie pool bay fishing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

As you walk into your cottage, bright, seaside decor sets the mood. These adorable cottages have everything you need for a relaxing stay whether over night or a week (except bath towels, bring your own). We have always stayed in the "small" cottages. They are large in size with a full kitchen & table. They have always been clean. All cottages have an addition door opening up onto your own private deck equipped with a BBQ grill, table & chairs! How many places provide that? We absolutely love the ability to BBQ at our own place! There is a 550' lighted pier used only by guests of the cottages. Depending on fishing times, you can catch a variety of species. The pool is a smaller version of a resort pool. Water falls, lounge chair sunning deck and an area to sit in the water around tables to enjoy cold beverages with friends. Tropical plants set all around. Not your typical pool, very relaxing for sure! The location is terrific, close to everything but you feel hidden. Call the manager, Miss Maggie, she will tend to your every need. I almost don't want to publish this and give away our hidden gem find!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank susiesulaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My husband and I just got back from Little Bay Club - and we loved it! The cabin was so bright and cute - and the decor was beachy and adorable! Each cabin has it's own little outside deck with table, chairs and a grill. We enjoyed sitting outside and just looking at the bay. The pool is beautiful - a little to chilly still for my liking to get in....but hope to return soon & go swimming. The location is perfect - right in between Rockport and Fulton. We just loved our stay! The ONLY thing negative is the bed sheets..... although they were clean & white --- they just did not fit the bed. The bottom fitted sheet kept popping off the mattress just as soon as you would lie down. Next time I'll probably bring my own sheets - because that drove me crazy for my bed to come undone at night.... but other than that it's perfect!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cat-MomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is dog friendly which was important for us. What we didn't know was that we would be in a tiny room for the 3 of us and it was pretty sad. The owner was super nice and accommodating. He brought in more comfortable seating. We paid for 4 nights but left after 2 as in the end we decided that our own pool and bed was far superior back home. Disappointing to say the least. I don't think this is the case in non pet friendly rooms.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank wannarun0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Loved the cottage we stayed in and will go back. Comforts of home provided with chairs and grill on the patio. Views of the water from cottage.

Swimming pool was more for adults and has little conversation areas all around and in the pool. Waterfall and lounge chairs in the water.

Fishing three nights from the pier. Caught fish at every light, although small sand trout.

Recommend staying during the week, weekend busy. Road very busy in front of the cottages.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Theothernoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here as a family twice now. The larger cabin options were comfortable for our family of 5 with children. Kids loved the pool. Nice pier right across from the property for fishing. Management was very nice and helpful. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and of course Port Aransas beach was only 20 minutes away

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zcdot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews