We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
484
109
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
109
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies great hotel definitely stay here again beds were very comfortable complimentary breakfast waffles nice pool nice place to stay sausage hot tub fish sauna shannon fulton tx
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

It was a real pleasure to find such a helpful staff. They were even inventive when necessary. Friendly, tuned in to our needs. Plus the beds are so comfortable. The room was just the right size and we were never disturbed by noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

During a terrific storm, all the lights and electricity went out everywhere. After being traumatized for about an hour in the middle of a country hwy, not knowing which way to go; being caught right in the middle with softball hail, hurricane wind, lightning, torrential hard blowing rain. We finally made it to the city with no lights anywhere but with my cell phone- were led to a couple of hotels. People were lined up but we got in, but they weren't taking anyone. Next we were led to the Hampton Inn. Loved it and even in the dark, the lady clerk led us to our warm, wonderful room with a wonderful cheerful smile making sure we were fine and had the necessities. Breakfast was great! Will be our place to stay in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 238roycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Hadn't been to Rockport in over 10 years. We were impressed with the city and the Hampton there. It was so calming due to the beautiful decor, and an aquarium wall across from the registration desk just did it for us. It also had a very sweet smell of coconut when you come through the doors.
I agree with the other reviews, best Hampton ever, so clean and the staff so helpful.
Will certainly go back this fall, when it is cooler!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikethegardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

I enjoyed reading your wonderful review of our hotel based upon your last visit. My self and the staff take pride in keeping our property nice, clean and refreshing for all our guests. We hope you will come back in the near future to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is s great place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and a great breakfast. The staff was incredibly nice and went out of their way for us. We will stay here again. Very close to the beach and convenient!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 825kelceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

this property is well managed, sparkling clean and conveniently located. an especially nice touch is the large aquarium separates the reception desk from the dining and sitting areas. too bad none of the rooms has a view of the water -- so close, yet so far.

Room Tip: i always opt for the highest floor available and for a room away from the elevator and vending machines.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 399gingerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for your pleasant review of the hotel. We strive to make each guests stay as memorable as possible and we want our guests to feel right at home. Please do come back and see us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews