We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
45
26
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages private pier hot tub front porch fish rocking chairs full kitchen short walk very nice place to stay long pier get away hotel room clean rooms cabin property bay std
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights during Hummer Festival. Clean rooms. Cabins are quite nice and comfortable. Full kitchen if you want to cook some of your own meals. Accommodating staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Easy to get to and lots of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thank you for the great review Lynne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Due to Hurricane damage, They were well on their way to remodel. And we got one of the rooms!
Very nice pool area, plus Lobby. Pleasant surroundings. I would recommend this Hotel to Anyone.
Your on your WAY!

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thanks for the great review Pam! We are certainly happy to say that we are 100% open and so are all of our amenities including the pool and the pier! Thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. We have stayed here several times before. We stayed in the mini suites. Rooms and beds are comfy.
Plenty of room for 4 plus our furr baby. Love the pool, perfect size, partially in the shade. Love the beautiful oak trees. You can wash your clothes or cook a meal in the captain's quarters. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay this is it. Parking is a little tight but we managed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 393audreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for the great review Audrey! We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Pelican bay resort is the best stay in rockport,the management and staff are super friendly and they do an outstanding job running the place,I will stay nowhere else...the pier is really nice ,great place to chill at night and fish and not to have to worry about driving anywhere

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Dan! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

While we are so glad this and other properties are open for business, our cottage reeked of paint fumes, so much we kept cranking up the AC to help move the air, I know they are doing their best to repair but there was a man literally painting our front door when we checked in. Paint drips on the floors, obvious wall patches, mini blinds up but hooks for window curtains just painted over, none of this is a deal killer, considering what the storm damage Rockport is coming back from but the paint fumes and smell are keeping me awake and making me nauseous. My advice: don’t be in such a hurry to reopen that you sacrifice quality. My eyes are actually watering now. It’s 11:30 PM

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tammytrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews