We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
533
267
95
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
267
95
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm roomrocking chairsstarbucks coffeecaptain's suitearansas bayfishshrimp boatssausagefirst floorwafflesboiling potenjoy the viewhot tubtexas coastfull kitchenenjoyed our stayget away
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great setting right on the bay, Fresh cookies on check in.Very friendly staff. Nice rooms and a great lobby/restaurant. Walking distance to several restaurants. All in all a very cozy boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanders357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had such a wonderful time spending our new years at the Lighthouse Inn. We woke up to the most beautiful views and we stayed up late into the wee hours of the morning fishing off the private dock that was literally right out our back door. We suggest one of the suites on the bottom floor if you like to fish. They are super convenient for hauling your gear to and fro, with back doors to your private patio that also lead out to the lit covered pier. The balcony suites are better for privacy and i'm sure the views are equally beautiful! Hot tub was great after a long day of exploring the local attractions, check out Fulton and Capano Piers or the one at Goose Island State Park especially if you like to fish. 8pm with foggy weather was a great idea after all... we hit a monster black drum here and lots of trout at the Fulton Pier! Breakfast also was a hit, my husband loved the TX shaped waffles! :) And PS, Leah at the front desk was so nice and helpful and we enjoyed the company of Richard the bartender on New Years Eve! We look forward to seeing you all again soon, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Website has specials! First floor bay side rooms are great for fishing, #15 is the best.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Angie and Richard are the best. Highly recommend staying at this great property and enjoy the great view of the bay. We always enjoy stopping by for a glass of wine. An awesome place. Also you can't go wrong with a great dinner.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lberger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed this place. Pier was great to take kids fishing on. Pool area was very nice as well. Breakfast was nice. I liked the fact that we could walk to so many places to eat nearby as well. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Location is awesome! Splurge for a room facing the bay...worth it to sit in your rocking chair, drinking coffee ( or wine) and watch the birds, boats and waves!! Peaceful, stress reliever. Entire hotel has a laid back, friendly vibe to it. Breakfast is hot and plentiful. Good walking opportunities right out the door. Room itself is average- has microwave and small fridge.

Room Tip: Get bay view!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews