We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
100
46
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
46
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor the breakfast area very nice hotel great room two night stay this past weekend checkin cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Hotel was new, clean, and in a great location. Right across the street is the gulf, aand a park with beaches, jogging trails, and a fishing pier. Breakfast was on par with other locations. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Lots of good restaurants down the road a few minutes. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gt1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

the decor was fresh and appealing. i expect it was recently refashioned. i thought it exceptionally attractive. the front desk staff were cheery and helpful. the breakfast area kept clean and stocked right to the end of the breakfast time. we asked for a bay view and were accommodated on easter weekend. it was easy to walk along the quirky little shops and enjoy the large and shallow sand beach (perfect for tots). otherwise, similar to what you would expect from holiday inn brands.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor bay view
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Calimamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Although this isn't a higher end hotel the housekeeping staff are top notch! Everything was very clean and welcoming all 3 days we stayed. The only thing that prevents me from a 5th star is the breakfast. The pancake machine didn't work and they ran out of food all 3 days. Overall a good family hotel at a decent price.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Stacie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Free breakfast reasonable but nothing unusual. Room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Right near beach and bay and easy to get in town and out to port A also. Management helpful and friendly. If you are visiting Rockport/Fulton this is a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FairOaks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This is a nice, new hotel, and we were pleased with our room. We were in town for just one night, and had traveled to Rockport to go on a whooping crane boat/birding tour of the Port Aransas National Wildlife Refuge. We arrive fairly late at night and had to be up very early the next morning to meet our tour.

To our despair, there was absolutely no sound proofing between rooms. A family with a baby was staying in the room next door, and unfortunately, the baby was having a rough night. The baby began to cry at about 9:00 p.m., and an hour later, he or she was still crying. It was so loud that we felt like we were in the same room with them.

When we decided we couldn't take it any more, we asked the desk attendant for another room, and she cheerfully (and without any problems) moved us to a room down the hall, where we spent a quiet remainder of the evening.

Kudos to the desk attendant/hotel staff - they made our trip here a great one. However, if there had been no empty rooms for us to move to, and the baby continued to cry . . . it would've been a really long night!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank naturegirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews