We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surfside Inn Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great place to stay! Wonderful heated pool and the fishing pier was beautiful. We were able to see the dolphins from the pier. Rooms nice and clean. We will certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlw830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a house booked for a recent vacation to the area and the owner called the week before and said it was double booked and our reservation was being cancelled so we had to find a place last minute. I was leery about this place based on the pictures but it is a pretty nice place and the owners are constantly trying to improve the property.
The pool is nice and it was heated so the kids could swim even on a day when it was cloudy and 70.
The pier was nice and well lit, we caught alot of speckled trout and saw a guy catch a 45 lb black drum which was exciting for the kids.
The room was redone and had granite bathroom countertops and shower surrounds,. some of the remodel work was not done extremely well especially the tile but overall it was nice.
We had the suite which is essentially two adjoining rooms, I would have preferred alittle more gathering space in the room.
They do have several grills and picnic tables to use as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Wags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We found this to be a very relaxing place to stay very nice and clean, it was great to enjoy the heated pool at 90 degrees...and the lighted pier were wonderful. It is not fancy and upscale but was what we wanted.
we enjoyed the family atmosphere and the staff was great...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 120butch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

it may not look like the greatest hotel on the outside( not that it looks horrible) but the rooms are really nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is all friendly including the housekeeping lady... makes one feel right at home... its very peaceful with benches outside and a nice little bridge overlooking the pool and bay.... rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esperanza v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for three nights. Inn was clean, it was obvious the place has been renovated recently, very nice staff, pretty heated pool area, beautiful pier and view...perfect for the price. DON'T STAY if you have luxury expectations.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool area. walls are thin. very nice view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsfarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.6 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.6 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn Suites

Address: 1809 Broadway St, Rockport, TX 78382-3540
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Surfside Inn Suites, we are a hotel located directly by the beach in Key Allegro Island, Texas. Being in such a beautiful location, the hotel hosts stunning bay views alongside a 24 hour access guest-lit fishing pier. We offer a variety of rooms, including smoking and pet rooms, complimentary Wireless Internet Access and cable television. Coffee Makers are located in each of our rooms and we also have an outdoor pool that is opened limited time around the year for your enjoyment. So why not let our friendly staff make your vacation to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Surfside Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing