We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
107
13
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
13
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is the second time we have used Drifters Resort for a family reunion. Beautiful location and our cabin was very nice and clean. We also used the banquet room for a luncheon. Nice pool area as well. The cabins had lots of room outside and each cabin had a picnic table and pit to use. Very shady all around too.

Room Tip: Loved the layout of cabin 20.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallashunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We are always so happy to have families come and get together at Drifters. When they return one year to the next, it is extra special for us! As you know, the Event Center is available to rent. It has a large banquet room with a kitchen and families can dine, have music, dance, and celebrate their families and its traditions. Thank you for allowing us to be your family's "get together" place. We hope you all will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

LIED ABOUT THEIR NEW RV PARKING AREA. They would not refund our $100 deposit which was paid only 7 days prior to visiting the new location where we found and found out that the new park has NO AMENITIES WHATSOEVER. Since we had booked 3 wks before we were to arrive, we were told that cancellation had to be made 30 days before the check in date. THIS WAS NEVER COMMUNICATED. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT DRIFTERS AGAIN. Which is a shame since we've stayed many times previously.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjvaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

We do not lie to our guests. We work very hard to earn all the positive reviews we have and we do not take them for granted. Our guests and our staff are the most important aspects of our business and that is something we do not take lightly. We tell our guests prior to reserving at Egret Bay that the park has concrete roads and sites, cable, and wi-fi. There is not a bath house/laundry facility or pool but that is reflected in the monthly rate of $325. All our guests at Egret Bay have been told that they are welcome to use the facilities at Drifters Resort and they do. The rate at Drifters is $380.00.

Our records indicate that we received the deposit on July 28, 2016 for a site at Egret Bay with an arrival date of September 1. An email confirmation stating our 30 day cancellation policy was sent July 28 to the address on file. A gentleman came into the office August 20 and canceled the reservation. Cancellation should have been made by August 1 to receive a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a great stay here. great discussions in the men's coffee group . The staff was great ! thanks Richard and Sue. Very quiet and never worried about random strangers wondering thru the park. I can't say enough. I spent a year here.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

It was so nice to have you both here! We are happy you were able to participate in the Winter Men's Coffee. Thank you for staying with us, we will miss you both. Safe travels and we hope you find a nice RV park for your new home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a Cabana at Drifters. The room was very clean, well kept, and nicely stocked with towels, dishes, kitchenette, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had many ammenities. The office staff couldn't have been nicer. They recommended some great restaurants that had really good, fresh seafood. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, so we took the kids along and added a great guided fishing trip. Limited out on trout in under 3 hours. The entire stay was a great little get away from the hustle and bustle of work. The pool area was really nice. The pool was sparkling clean. Drifters is also an RV park, so we met a lot of very friendly people while staying there. It was nice and quiet with plenty of privacy. We had our own little cabana with plenty of room between cabins. Lots of Oak trees and very shady. Well groomed grounds. Great place to stay. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uftricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Happy belated Anniversary Wishes! We wish you many more and hope you will make Drifters Resort your special place in years to come! Thank you for the informative review. We like others to know about what we and Rockport have to offer and, it's great to hear your fishing trip was so successful! By the way....you don't have to wait until next year to come back to visit Drifters. We have rental units available year-round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because the place we usually stay was full. It is a very nice and shady place to stay. Lots of oak trees. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and cozy. The parking was great if you have a boat. You can drive on through. There was even a pool. The grounds were very well kept . Would recommend staying here! The prices were reasonable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lynell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

We are so happy you found us! Sometimes, good things happen even though it is by circumstance! We hope our convenient location between Rockport and Aransas Pass worked out for you and that you will come stay with us again! When making a reservation, it is always good to request a pull through rental unit for your boat. We always try to accommodate our guests with the best possible experience here at Drifters! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews