We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there twice.......Pretty good seafood.”

Dirty Al's at Pelican Station
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Best seafood restaurant in port isabel Texas, owned by the Salazar family owners of original Dirty Al's on south padre island
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We ate there two different time while staying in the area. The place was recommended to us and did not disappoint. Food tasted great, crab cakes outstanding, and shrimp very tasty. The service both times was excellent. Staff very friendly! We will eat here again next time we come down to SPI.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

thanks Dan we appreciate your positive comments and business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Food and service were perfect. We had a party of 16 and they took great care of us, which is always a challenge. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

thanks for recent visit we are happy that enjoyed your time here at our restaurant , we also want to thank you for your positive comments .we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Went to dinner and the food was good-but the service was even better! Our server Mikey provides excellent customer service and I truly enjoyed the dining experience! Will definitely return!

1  Thank Tashiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, Director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

thanks tashiana, we appreciate your comments and your business we hope to see you again , Mikey will be commend in your behalf for giving a good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Pelican station with family and a our waiter, Mikey, was very efficient, friendly, and courteous. The food was delicious and we would definitely return again!

1  Thank Alessandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

we would like to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience and for you business we hope to see you again , we will make sure Mikey gets commended for doing a fine job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It had been a real long time since we’d visited Pelican Station. We decided to grab some dinner rather than cook at home as it was a bit late in the day already. I ordered the hamburger and hubby ordered a chicken plate. The hamburger they served was one of those horrible gooey frozen patties, yuk! Yuk! Yuk! I explained that there was no way I could eat that and asked if I could get something else instead. The waitress apolgized and took my order for fried shrimp. I kid you not, that shrimp was at our table in under five minutes! It was perfectly cooked, a good size, and absolutely delicious! Hubby’s chicken and pasta dish was also delicious. The staff were very friendly and super efficient. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is that folks have told the restaurant that these hamburgers should be removed from their menu, but they are still serving them. They used to served excellent freshly made ground beef hamburgers. If they want 5 stars from me they need to got back to doing that.

Thank Bernadetteere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

thanks Bernadetteere , for sharing your experience , we are sorry our hamburgers are not your favorites and we hope we can get better to satisfy your palate thanks for your business and your concerns , we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Al's at Pelican Station also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dirty Al's at Pelican Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing