We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veryyy! Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Veryyy! Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

My husband and I stayed 1 night and were very pleased with the front desk they got us in and up to our room in no time at all. The room was very nice but the bedspreads were a little worn and the carpet could definitely need cleaning. The bathroom was spotless and it had plenty of room. We were on the second floor room 225. Our grandchildren ages 7, 6, and 2 1/2 came to visit for a couple of hours and they enjoyed the pool. It was very well maintained and right inside the door were plenty of towels. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning there was plenty to choose from. My husband especially enjoyed the coffee. We would reccommend this Hampton to others and will probably stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    73
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
90
32
13
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2008

A VERY new hotel...check in was no problem at all, and took just a few minutes.
On three ocassions during our weekend there (we were in town for a wedding) we had to call the front desk for extra towels and sheets (our kids used the pull out sofa in the suite)......and, I kept an eye on my watch....in 2 minutes or less, someone was at the door with exactly what we requested.
The "free breakfast" was just "ok"....but, it WAS "free". (About the most "negative" thing I can say about the hotel).... Many others in our group were going to the nearby IHOP on the second morning.
My wife asked the lady who ran the breakfast area one morning where to find fresh shrimp to take home, and she was VERY helpful and gave us directions to a place down the street. Would definitely stay there again. Great hotel...especially for the low price!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2007

I stay in Hamptons all the time for business and this is one of the best. Front desk- very helpful and welcoming. Room- immaculate and well laid out. Property- well lit parking lot with easy access to highway. This is a very new property and they have gotten off to a great start. Highly recommend to business and leisure travelers.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2007

We recently had a very nice stay at the Port Arthur Hampton Inn. Everything, from the great Hampton beds, to the friendly staff, made this pleasant. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. If we were in the area we would stay there again. The location was OK but the area IS near a mass of oil refineries.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#4 of 19 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
0.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 19 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 7660 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 13,869
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing