We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Port A Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Retreat

Large covered front patio with outdoor furniture to have your morning coffee, & evening cocktails.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large covered front patio with outdoor furniture to have your morning coffee, & evening cocktails.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large covered front patio with outdoor furniture to have your morning coffee, & evening cocktails.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
1 review
“Port A Getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time and the home had everything we needed. Great location! We will be back next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and had everything you needed! We do hope you'll come back! Have a fun rest of your summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
So glad y'all enjoyed your time!! You made the best of what could have been no fun with the huge electric outage in Port Aransas. Thanks for staying with us! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen S
1 review
“Absolutely love it!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was exactly what I was looking to find for our vacation. The house is bright, neat and clean. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are a nice size. The living area is inviting and great for relaxing or playing games. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the items one needs. Just add food and cook.
This whole experience was more like moving into a new home than it was renting a vacation spot. All the necessities are already there.
Corresponding was a breeze. I would email Rachel with a question and have an answer back quickly. She really seemed to care about her guest and did everything possible to make them feel at home. All I can say is I love this place and would book it again in a heart beat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
You are so kind! I loved working with you and am overjoyed with knowing how you liked our place! We'd have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerleM117
2 reviews
“Best Ever TIme”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived on Feb. 4th to find a place that we did not expect, it was just like home. The place was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, everything we needed to make for meals was there. Internet was great, TV was great. Linda and Rachel were wonderful, every time I had a question they responded same day. The weather was great, I highly recommend Paradise Retreat.........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Meryle and his wife were amazing guests! I would recommend th to anyone renting out. They were very thankful and kept great communication with us! We sure hope to have y'all again! You guys were a blessing from God!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
I know it's been a while but I wanted to thank k you for taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you for mentioning details in the patio and kitchen! We hope to have you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing