We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 200
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 194
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 181
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 181
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 177
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 141
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
82
26
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
26
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat porchwithin easy walking distanceshort distance to the beachqueen suitedefinately stay hererooms were super cleanwonderful staylonger stayparking passspur of the momentget awaygolf cartseashellscottagekitchenpoolstowels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a place on the spur of the moment and wasn't sure what to expect. It was a very pleasant surprise! Our rooms were super clean; nicely decorated and and spacious (a living area/kitchenette, bathroom, 2 queen beds which were comfortable and a balcony). The location was convenient and close to all the shopping/dining areas in town. Also, it was a short distance to the beach. The property had 2 small pools--nothing fancy but the pool furniture was all in good shape. However, the balcony was tiny and the chairs there were old and some were in bad shape.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I'm rating this on what you would EXPECT for this price range hotel in this area. I see some people rating it on a place you'd expect to pay a lot more. Expect what you pay for, not more. That said, this place lives up to the price range and goes above that. Let's just say I was surprised how clean and nice the Queen Suite was. Not fancy, but definitely better than what I was anticipating. Not some outdated formica and ugly kitchen. Everything was granite and updated, etc. We stayed here on a last minute whim. We spend virtually no time in our rooms/resort while we are in Port A. We spend our time at the beach, shopping, eating, etc. so we don't need fancy amenities. The staff was nice, even offered us a discount when I was booking, who doesn't love a discount you didn't even ask for!

The pools are small, but I knew that from the photos before I went, but I didn't expect one of them to be AIR CONDITIONED..never even heard of that. It made for a refreshing dip in the cool pool after a hot day. Thanks for the "cool pool". The rooms were very clean and spacious, far more so than the photos indicate. We had a private balcony that overlooked the pool, but we never used it. I'll say that we might have used it but the 2 metal chairs on it were so rusty I wouldn't even put my clothes on it. They didn't look safe, they were peeling metal, The other 2 wooden chairs were fine. This wasn't a big deal for us, there's not much to see, we just sat by the pool and watched the sunset which is better than the balcony anyway. The great thing is the location. We usually stay much further down the beach road and never in town, and I must say you can walk to dang near anything you want, even the beach. Is it a fancy pants place with lots of "extras"? No, but it is a clean, quiet place with a great location and spacious nicely kept up rooms and a pleasant staff.

Don't pass this place over, it's definitely a great place to stay. Thanks for a wonderful stay, but think about replacing all those rusty peeling chairs on the patios and it would be a 5-star review.

Room Tip: Queen suite has lots of space and full kitchen
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in many of the area hotels over the years, but this was our first time staying at Seashell Village & I won't stay anywhere else now.

The bungalow near the beach was so clean when we walked in that it was an instant sell. That alone is really difficult to do with the proximity to sand and water and the constant flow of travelers. The bed was incredibly, incredibly
comfortable. The pillows were ample and the bed linens and comforter didn't have any of the nasty hotel feel to them.

We were able to make a last minute reservation and are so thankful that we did. It just made a phenomenal weekend getaway for two. Loved it!

Thank you Seashell for making it easy and fun to get away without having to pay $300.00 a night! Just loved it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqueline_Ballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This is a great place to stay. The property is well maintained and tends to attract a better claliber of visitors than some other places. The location is convenient with the shops and beach within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Platalea_ajaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Great atmosphere. Family style stay or friends getaway.
Rented a golf cart for the beach. Totally would stay there again.
May try and get a cottage next time for a longer stay with family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews