We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashell Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Aransas Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alister Square Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfish Courts(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
82
25
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
25
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat porchwithin easy walking distanceshort distance to the beachqueen suitedefinately stay hererooms were super cleangrounds are well maintainedwonderful staylonger staypool areaspur of the momentget awayfull sizegolf cartoff seasonseashells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Sadly we were only able to stay one night en route to SPI; it is such a charming property and well located we would have liked to stay longer- it's a very short walk to the beach and right next to Shells and several other restaurants. The cottage #4 was very clean, fresh, and charming as could be. Even though it's right near the road, it was very quiet (except for the wind- it's winter) but we'd not hesitate to stay here again. The other units look just like apartments, and are modern and clean as well. Winter rates in effect meant it was a very good deal, too. Only advice for proprietor: the mattress is QUITE 'firm', so a mattress topper or a pillow top would sure have helped my back all the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbinAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The first time we stayed here in November 2010, it was a great experience and we paid the off season rate. The second time was not. People were partying at the pool until the middle of the night. I don't have a problem with people having a good time, but quiet hours are 10 pm and these were little kids screaming, splashing, and making noise until about 2 am. We stayed in the King Suite both times, but they moved the unit from the 3rd floor to the second floor and this unit is not as nice and does not have the same view. Also, housekeeping did not lock our door one day so our unit was unlocked and we were gone for 6 hours. The locations is good - close to the beach and to town. For the price, I would expect more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We went the 2nd weekend in November for two nights; and although we were not surprised there were not a lot of people; we found our room to be clean and peaceful surrounded by a few snowbirds, whom were friendly; we barbequed right in front of the pool, and then got in the heated pool; my husband and I had a nice romantic getaway, there is a Stripes store walking distance and the beach is also walking distance; they have a recording studio that must be sound proof for sure, cause we were watching TV right across from them and could not hear a thing; and there was a country band playing that night. There is also a lot of souvenir shops a couple of blocks away. This was the perfect place; and the staff was friendly as well. We will definitely return to the village...Thank you for making our mini vacation memorable in a good way!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saymynmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at Seashell Village Aug 16 - Aug 20th. We had a great time! It really is like a little village and the kind of place I look for when I go to the beach. Each building is a little different in paint color and architecture so it makes the overall experience very quaint and homey. My BF and I were in King Suite in Bldg. 700 which is right behind the pool. Everything was nice and clean upon check-in. The furnishings and decor are up to date and very comfy. The king bed was VERY comfortable. The kitchen has all full size appliances and is very nice. Dishes and cookware for basic meals. Coffee maker, dishwasher detergent, paper towels. Pretty much everything you would need. Really enjoyed sitting out on our porch and having coffee! I think all of the rooms have some porch area with chairs. The pool area is very nice with two pools, plenty of chairs & tables and grills for cooking out. I really like that there were also some partially covered areas for a little shade. And the pools were very clean. The beach is maybe a block or two away. We drove because we had chairs, cooler etc. The beach is great. You can park on the beach but in a restricted area which I prefer to beaches where people can actually drive on the beach. There is only one grocery store on Port A, the IGA. We just bought stuff for breakfast and some snacks, etc. The prices may be a little higher but there are other grocery stores in Corpus if you need to buy a bunch of stuff you can stop on the way in. For such a small place, there are lots of good places to eat in Port A! Back to Seashell Village, this is a really nice place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the management seems to care and it shows! I recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpatterson3727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

second time here and was very pleasant. spacious rooms with full kitchens. a couple of blocks from beach. it has aged a bit since last time we were there, but it was still delightful. semi private decks for each room. made it easy for use to use our bicycle. i would recommend this place to friends. rooms VERY clean, bed comfortable....plenty of pillows, nice towels and quiet.

Room Tip: if you have bicycles, ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews