We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot to stay in Port Aransas, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great spot to stay in Port Aransas, TX”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was more than a pleasant surprise in Port Aransas. I frankly didn't expect that I would be staying in a Days Inn when I went to this S. Texas town on the Gulf of Mexico so I asked to check out one of the rooms prior to checking in. The desk person graciously showed me a room and it looked quite large, well lit, clean and comfortable. It had a flat screen TV which didn't show in their web page. The room even had wired internet access which always makes me feel more secure than wireless. Because I was unsure if I would like the hotel I only made the reservation for one day but after experiencing if I decided to stay an additional two nights.

Because I made the change so late in the day they had to move me to another room. A small problem came up in this process but the manager took care of it in a more than satisfactory manner.

In short, this is a great value hotel in a lovely spot on the Gulf of Mexico.

Room Tip: All that I looked at seemed the same - great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RochesterHills_MIJrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    165
    90
    25
    16
See reviews for
243
154
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We picked this motel because it was the *cheapest* place in Port A. Predictably, an inexpensive room rate means that the motel is not perfect. This was the situation for us. The motel room was clean, extremely large, and the beds were comfortable. It is an attractive property with a pretty pool. Unfortunately, the room had an odor pretty close to urine, so we kept the door open whenever possible (windows don't open). The other major downside was the very thin walls/ceiling. Every step the upstairs neighbor made was very very loud. I've been in quieter Motel 6's. Make sure you get an upstairs room, or you will be very sorry, especially at 2:00am when fishermen wander in.

A couple other issues that other guests noted while we were there: the computer/wireless was broken. The ice machine was broken. The coke machine was broken. One side of the toaster was broken.

Other details:
The location is down the highway a little bit from main town area of Port A, so don't expect to "walk around town." Most hotels/motels/cottages in Port A are not on the beach. So the web site's claim, "just steps away from the beach" is not accurate. It's more like a half block down the highway, then a few blocks down a neighborhood street to reach the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, because the ceilings are VERY thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Hill, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

hi, me and my family went to port a for a get away we have stayed here before no problems this time here we go, our kids room who are 16 and 23 there shower head fell off the manager said no maintance man so switched them rooms, so they switched and when it came time to go to bed they pulled covers down and was fresh blood stains all over the bed went to tell clerk and she didnt believe me and said use other bed then she said shell make the bed NO thats gross, so they moved again room 3 so they showered and turned heat on wouldnt work went to tell clerk again and she argued with me saying last people stayed there said it took awhile well im in front of her and no heat so she called someone and a man came and messed with it and no heat so they were off to room 4 did i get im sorry or ill refund your money NO just argueing last guess said it took awhile when her man said it didnt work , talk to manager next morning and all she said was maid said people who stayed in bloody bed room told her they didnt sleep in that bed no need to change so she didnt eeewww so i have no idea know if we even had clean sheets, please please stay somewhere else it was sick. ruth and robert mcghee

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We visit Port A every summer for years and have stayed at many different hotels, cottages, condo. Since this trip was a short getaway I decided to stay at Days inn. Staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean and neat in appearance. Room was great. They had nice size refrigerator, and microwave with sink and counter space.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacubanita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 February 2012

room was a cheap price. free breakfast. flat screen tv. microwave. refrigerator. nice showers. comforable bed and pillows. cant beat the price. very close to the beach and everything in port aransas. i have stayed here multiple times

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at Days Inn Port Aransas TX, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us . Hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
816 reviews
1.2 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
346 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
3.7 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Aransas TX? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Aransas TX

Property: Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Address: 3595 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,246 - ₹ 19,603
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Aransas TX 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is one of the closest hotels to the beach. We are a non-smoking place and not pet - friendly. The property is located across Island Moorings and next to Palmilla Beach Resort. You can drive to the beach for only less than half a mile and walking distance for just three blocks away. Days Inn Port Aransas offers free continental breakfast, free parking boat parking and free access to our wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Port Aransas TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing