We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The price was just right for a buffet.. food was fresh and everything was freshly baked. The place was clean, the workers were very nice. Pizza was good and desserts also and they were a variety of choices. Good Salad Bar ..

Thank Pgonzales4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Port A Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks for the love, Pgonzales4809 -- I'm so glad you enjoy our freshly baked goods. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Port A Pizzeria Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Family tradition to go to Port A Pizzeria every time we are in Port A. The chocolate pizza is decadent--best I've ever had. Also good cherry and apple pizzas.

Thank MYT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Port A Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for this review! We're honored to be a part of your family tradition, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Port A Pizzeria Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t comment about the atmosphere at this restaurant since we used take out. I can comment about the pizza and simply put, it was great. Highly recommend it!

Thank dspencer002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Port A Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks so much for loving our pies, Spencer! We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Port A Pizzeria Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Great pizza place with some island flair. They have a buffet or a custom order that you can get as creative as you like with.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brianwS5519HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Port A Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks so much for loving us, Brian! We hope to see you again soon for more amazing pizza specialties.

Best,
Port A Pizzeria Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

It is a buffet style pizza, soup and pasta. Nothing too fancy, but it is a perfect restaurant if you want to have a quick meal with very reasonsble price.

Thank vacationetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Port A Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for visiting, Vacationetc! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Port A Pizzeria Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing