We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Virginia's On The Bay
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grilled fish sandwich is a MUST HAVE. The fried shrimp Is also amazing. The kids love the tenders! We eat here every time we visit Port A.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MK_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sitting at the bar and people watching was really fun. Nice view of the bay. We drank margarita's to quench our thirst and loved the beachy atmosphere. It is a really big place and people were eating lots of food. We will go again to eat!

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 560terriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Good service with waitress very familiar with menu. Grilled fish and fried fish sandwich basically same price but type of fish not listed on menu. Server explained fried sandwich was Flounder and the grilled was Mahi. Both excellent and served with large sides. Good selection of apps and children's menu. Looking forward to return trip.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Trek21544051193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Wonderful place. Great view of the bay wonderful service. The food was amazing. We had grilled shrimp wrapped in peppered bacon unbelievable. Also crusted Mahi Mahi that was amazing. And the prices are very moderate. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank I807GQdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Debbra, our server, was wonderful attentive, made great suggestions and is a wonderful, friendly lady. I had the jalapeno shrimp wrapped in bacon with cheese-garlic mashed potatoes. They were superb. My wife had the crabcake that came with lots of rice and a mound of fresh steamed vegetables that were perfect. A terrific experience and socially distanced place where everyone wore masks. We were asked to were masks if we left the table and did so. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R7832NLmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virginia's On The Bay also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Virginia's On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.