We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
230
60
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
60
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market front desk indoor pool full kitchen hot tub breakfast buffet exercise room kim dishwasher sofa highway
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

i was traveling for buisness in Texas and had an enjoyable stay with the Staybridge Suites. Great staff taking great care of there guests Special thanks to Bria for her awesome hospitality.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in the Richardson area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you kindly for this review! We loved having you at the Staybridge Suites Plano-Richardson and thank you for choosing our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stayed, we are very thankful for Bria, she does have an awesome personality. We hope to see you in your future travels!

Cristhian Venecia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Both my husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. My husband, daughter and I wanted to go to Dallas for a long weekend getaway. Since our daughter (15 months) is used to sleeping in her crib in her own room, we figured a one-bedroom suite would be best to make sure we could all get some sleep. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we found that we had been switched to a studio because the room we had booked online was not actually available. However, we were given the option of asking for and being moved to a one-bedroom the next morning if one was available, and for the same lower price as we were paying for the studio. Ultimately, we decided not to but it was nice to be given that option.

Having stayed at both some really nice and some not-so-nice hotels in my life, there were several things I appreciated about the Staybridge. The WiFi service was exceptionally easy to login to. The water pressure was good and the shower head big so taking a shower was really pleasant. The bathroom had a fan that automatically comes on when the light is turned on. The kitchen is stocked with a few basic kitchen items so rather than search for somewhere to eat out every night, we went around the corner to the local (very nice, cheap) grocery store to get food for our meals. The walls also didn't seem to be as thin as a lot of places; we heard loud people in the hallway one night and in the courtyard another night but didn't hear anyone else's shower as I often have in other hotels. The free breakfast was decent (loved the waffles) and we had the pool to ourselves so we were able to make a lot of noise and splashes with our daughter. We chose this location partially because of the easy access to Ikea and Lone Star Beverages, but my husband was also easily able to get further into Dallas to meet up with a friend.

Finally, another review complained about the lack of cleaning but there is a sign by the bathroom sink that explains that they don't clean every day. Plus, we still had someone come by in the morning who asked if we needed anything.

Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay here. When we plan our next trip, whether to Dallas or someplace else, we will look for another Staybridge to stay at.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eden_Orchidelirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this amazing review! We love that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we are fortunate to be able to offer! We enjoyed having you with us and we love giving you the best customer service experience just as you deserve! We hope you come back and visit us next time you are in the Plano area!

Cristhian Venecia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I had a great experience there. Spacious room, a great kitchen and a tasteful breakfast. Free wi-fi with a very good quality. Besides it, employees always willing to help and to make our stay more comfortable. Fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you at the Staybridge Suites Plano-Richardson and thank you for choosing our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and that you were pleased with our amenities and facilities. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have the experience they deserve. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Cristhian Venecia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Recently stayed at the Staybridge Suits in Plano. Stayed for 3 days 2 nights, as well as had extended use of they're spacious meeting room. The emplyees and great management accommodated some few co-workers and I to everything possible as well as some local guest who were invited to the meetings we held at the meeting room. The room cleaning service was great, welcoming and helpful. The rooms themselves accommodated everything i could possibly need. I would highly recommend these suits and will be staying again in the future. Manager and staff exceeded my expectations and their knowledge of the area and suits location made the stay A++.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Wow thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved having you at the Staybridge Suites Plano-Richardson and thank you for choosing our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and that you were pleased with our amenities and facilities. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have the experience they deserve. We hope to see you next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was excited about staying here based on the high reviews but was disappointed. The staff is rarely at the front desk and doesn't say much other than greet you. I've stayed at other hotels with a much more welcoming staff that actually cared about talking to guests. The room cleanliness is not what I expected. The bathroom is not cleaned on a daily basis, there was a huge stain on the bed skirt the maid never cleaned, and dust on the furniture. The eggs at breakfast are beyond boring as is the hostess' service. Never again will I venture away from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmenchu231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews