We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in a nothing special area of Texas called Legacy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jewel in a nothing special area of Texas called Legacy”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great hotel in a non descript area of Texas called Legacy, Plano. Sylvia very helpful as I was not able to do an internet connection in our suite. I was surprised as they charged $12 per day! Hard to get help from the internet provider, think I was talking to Pakistan, India? Marriott get on it. Why not free internet service? The gal at the desk Sylvia was super in helping me get my mail.
The food, room service excellent, I thought better then the chain restaurants around the hotel. Texans are hospitable, friendly and warm. A great state to travel to.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysusan027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    186
    48
    17
    12
See reviews for
99
101
22
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This Marriott hotel is very nice and the staff are so polite and welcoming. The rooms, fitness center, and other facilities, are all very clean, well designed and up to date. We'll be staying here again and again. I stay in Marriotts every month, and I'd say this the hotel and it's staff make this a must see, not to be overlooked are the great rates. Was traveling with my kids and they had an adjoining room, and the attendant at the front desk gave them special kids themed door key cards, which my wife and I thought was a nice youth, and the kids loved. Concierge lounge not open on the weekends, which would have been nice. Overall, great value, great staff, great hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stopped in Plano overnight on my way from Arkansas to Austin. I selected because of other reviews & proximity to nice shopping. Hotel was very nice. Staff was great. Traveling alone I felt very safe staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Great hotel walking distance to the best dining...and walk back to hotel from bars! They had both my rooms set up with rollaway beds and extra towels when I checked in..that never happens. Can't go wrong with this Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylyntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here two previous times and decided we would use this as a base for New Years Eve. Booked two rooms together as we had guests from England. Was able to check in early so that gave us morectime to have fun. Had a few cocktails in the bar which was pretty good value. Breakfast was excellent. In a great area for restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
2.1 km away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#14 of 45 in Plano
688 reviews
0.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.6 km away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#15 of 45 in Plano
280 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Property: Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,750 - ₹ 26,650
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing