We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed here because the location seemed pretty good for my business trip. The exterior of the place wasn't all that inviting, but for the most part it was clean and no issues. This is the friendliest bunch of people I have ever encountered in my travels and that made the experience quite pleasant. Rooms were fine, clean, again, no complaints. Got my wake up call on time - a real test in my book. Breakfast was decent, beds and pillows were pretty comfy and bathroom was clean. For the money, not bad and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelly12364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    14
    8
    18
See reviews for
31
13
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

For a very reasonable rate, this was a perfectly fine room. No bells or whistles outside of the breakfast bar, but exactly what I would expect and want for this price. The front desk (Awad) was particularly helpful in ironing out a minor problem.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank joeingoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Just in case I selected the wrong La Quinta from TripAdvisor's menu, this review refers to the La Quinta at 1820 North Central Expressway in Plano, Texas.

I stayed in this hotel for three nights, with my wife, mother, and two cats. We chose this one due to La Quinta's pet-friendly policy, and the proximity of this particular La Quinta to my uncle's house, which was the purpose of our visit to Plano. On a previous cross-country trip, my wife and I (and our cats) stayed in La Quintas all the way from California to Mississippi, so I have a fair basis for comparison.

The hotel is a fair value, but there are some drawbacks to be aware of. We had a handicap-accessible room, so it was on the first floor. However, the only ice machine was on the second floor. The room had no refrigerator or microwave. The front desk offered to have a refrigerator brought to our room...for an extra $10 per night. Our heating unit kept making an annoying clicking sound, as if the thermostat was faulty. The maintenance man was off for the night when we arrived, so he didn't come until the next morning, and he spoke mostly Spanish--very little English. The tile around the bathtub spigot was cracked, the tub's water pressure was low, and the shower wand was missing the height-adjustable hook, so it couldn't be mounted high enough for a 6-foot tall person. Our room was near the back entrance to the lobby, and the lobby door slammed very loudly every time someone used it, which seemed to go on all night. We told the maintenance man and the front desk about this, but it was still not fixed the next night.

Overall, I would recommend you find another hotel, unless this one just happens to be extremely convenient to you based on its location, as was the case for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gzornoplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I got an amzing $29 a night rate & stayed 4 nights. When I needed to extended it another night they gave me a higher, but still good rate.
Breakfast was good & the rooms were big enough to set up a pack & play too. Having a fridge is an option but I went with the cheaper room instead.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandkatiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

this is the best staff i have ever seen after staying in hotels for the past 30 days, great price for this place could use some updateding but then it would be more expensive. location is great for plano access. 3 stars for dated decor and cleanlyness

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedaysmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
7.7 km away
Studio 6 Dallas - Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Signature North Dallas
0.4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
Address: 1820 Central Expy, Highway 75, Plano, TX 75074-5606
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,470 - ₹ 4,434
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Plano Southeast is located off US-75 just South of Park Blvd. We are less than 5 miles from Plano Centre, shopping and dining. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plano La Quinta
La Quinta Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing