We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
spring, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I had a nice week at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Palestine tx .The help was fantastic and the rooms were clean and fresh . A home away from home . The night attendant Amanda was amazing . She was very keen and knew all aspects of her job she was very helpful .

Room Tip: The hotel and service is excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garland g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your compliments! We are excited to hear that Amanda made you feel welcome during your trip to Palestine. Being away from home is not always the most comfortable experience, and I am happy to hear that you felt right at home with us.

I am so proud to say that each member of our staff personally strives to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome when they step in our doors. It is what makes our jobs so enjoyable!

I am excited to share your kind words with my staff! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor and for letting your peers know about your positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    115
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
313
115
29
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paulding, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Very clean, up-to-day and friendly / helpful staff! The complimentary breakfast is well organized and roomy. Amanda was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your review of our Palestine, Texas property. The biggest reward we get in this industry is knowing that our guests have had the relaxing, enjoyable stay we hope they do.

Thank you for sharing your experience. I wil be sure to pass along your praises to Amanda and our entire staff.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travling through Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Professional employees, clean, quiet rooms, and great amenities. Amanda, especially, was very helpful. I made use of the exercise room, and took advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Both were above average. WiFi access was easy and stable. If work takes me back to Palestine, I'll be staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, Texas.

We are so glad that you had a wonderful night's rest. The wonderful compliments are most generous. Our staff takes pride in the hotel and they genuinely care about you. We are here to serve you and make sure that we are available and attentive to making sure you are comfortable and relaxed.

We look forward to your return visit to Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very good hotel, clean, up to date, employees are friedly and very helpful. One of the best I have stayed in. Amanda and Jeannie were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay! The staff and I thank you for all of your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you here with us.

We look forward to hosting your lodging needs next time your in Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have stayed here many times. Every room seems like a brand new room. The service is great. Cleanest rooms I've been in! And the complimentary breakfast is wonderful. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Any room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to admire our staff who provided excellent hospitality during your stay. Our team works together 24/7 to ensure that our hotel exceeds pristine conditions, and maintains cleanliness throughout the hotel.

We appreciate the fantastic comments and the superb review. Your comments reinstates the fact that we are the #1 rated hotel in Palestine, Texas.

We look forward to hosting your lodging needs when your in Palestine, Texas again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palestine hotels
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
411 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
259 reviews
4.9 km away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
10 reviews
4.7 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Address: 2700 S Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801-6934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,332 - ₹ 9,358
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Palestine hotel is located in the Piney Woods of East Texas, just minutes from historic Oldtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing