We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
65
53
47
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
53
47
9
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast travel lodge roadside motel would stay here again both sides booked online smoking room small town room was clean a great nights sleep pit stop small dog night's sleep in town cross country new mexico a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Much to my surprise (again), I actually found this basic roadside Travelodge to be rather comfortable. The property is very small and looks old, but it is maintained well, to the point it reminds me of the maintenance of the Menger Hotel in San Antonio. Let's go over everything.

First, the lobby. The lobby office is a small room with a nice guy operating a computer. There is some Folgers coffee available out of a machine and a few muffins in the morning. It's cute.

Our room is a little small, but comfy, as a good motel room should be. The beds were REALLY nice and soft, to the point where I feel I could sleep in them all day. The bathroom was large and nice, and I really liked the shower.

The only major problem is the Wifi was a bit weak. It takes a while for it to load and can go out easily.

I highly recommend the Travelodge in Ozona for cross-country trips. This is what a basic road motel should be like.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we really apologize about WIFI. Trust our words, it will be taken care right away and will try our level best to make WIFI work excellent and we request you to give us one more chance in future and we promise that the next visit will be excellent. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

On our cross-country move from Washington to Florida, we stayed the night at this little hotel in Ozona, Texas. We found it while looking for a lower cost option to rooms we had booked previously.
The owner was in the process of renovating the rooms, not sure if he is done yet but don't let that discourage you. The ones that are done are nicely appointed and comfortable. This was a great place to stretch our legs and rest from a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGrant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I just loved this lil room. Nicely updated, bed was super comfortable, and the location was quiet. Small rooms but worth it. Very accommodating staff. Definitely will come back ... Great stay. Recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DebbieBoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

A great place for a quiet nights stay in this quaint small town. It's an older motel that has been updated some in the rooms. The manager Aadi was above & beyond accommodating. He called us the morning of our stay to verify our reservations and had adjusted to our needs before we even arrived! No pool but our teenagers still enjoyed it as there was plenty of room for them to skateboard for entertainment. We are out for dinner so did not need the grill mentioned & we did not eat the continental breakfast as we were quick to get back on the road for our next destination so can not comment on either of those. But we would stay here again should we ever pass this way again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews