We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Filthy, with a ghost flush toilet” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Ozona

Travelodge Ozona
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Ozona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ozona
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Filthy, with a ghost flush toilet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This Travelodge was absolutely disgusting. The two rooms we were in had a ton of grime in the sink and in the shower. The bed and carpeting had a thick, musky smell. I was so horrified that I used my own blanket as a buffer between myself and the hotel's bedding. The shower was so gross that if I had used it, I'm sure I would come out even more dirty than before. The ONLY reason we stayed was for a lack of options. Sleeping was difficult with a toilet that flushed on its own every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TinHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting this review. I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. We want to let you know that our bedding's are washed everyday and have changed out most of our toilets fixtures and also have new showers system installed. We have done an extensive remodeling to make our property stand out in a crowd and we are working hard every day to try make our guest leave happy and come back happier.
I again want to apologize to you personally and hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay smile worthy.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    32
    28
    6
    20
See reviews for
49
27
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Remodeled?? I think not.. The Hotel said it was recently remodeled? Maybe with a picture or two.. The hotel is off the 10 by 2 miles and more then a bit rundown. It was almost completely full with contracted workers and parking was a nightmare. I'm guessing the owner doesn't really care what the place looks like when the rooms are booked up for weeks on end with road crews. When we walked into the room is had an odd nasty odor but dissipated somewhat after blasting the AC, even though that didn't work well either. There was a fridge and a micro which were both clean and there were no bugs walking around. The bathroom was a bit on the scary side as well. There was a pool that was padlocked shut and the water was nasty. BYOB - Bring Your Own Breakfast as you will not find anything to eat in the a.m. unless you like cheerios. Very pricy for the accommodations. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponce_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time out of busy schedule to post a review on tripadvisor. I am truly sorry that your stay was not upto your standards. We are less than a mile from interstate 10 depending the exit you take. If you are exiting 368 than its 1.5 miles on the feeder but if you take exit 365 its only .5 miles away. Yes we have a lot of government and local contracts that fill up our rooms every night but we treat every guest equal and try to give them best experience possible. All of our A/C now digital and are brand new with most of them controlled by remote while still sitting or resting on our comfortable beds. All of our restrooms have been remodeled and most of our products in the restoom are stain resistant. I was kind of surprise that you only had an option of cherrios since we have a hot breakfast buffet from 6:00am to 9:00 am. So i am not sure if you stayed at Travelodge or another property.

I hope that you would reconsider and visit travelodge in Ozona Tx. And we will try andmakeyour stay a positive one.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

This motel was perfect for our needs. Micro, fridge, pool and comfortable beds. Breakfast was eggs, waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal - more than we expected! And good coffee! They recommended a great Mexican restaurant too! For the price, perfect if you are just passing through. Ask for directions, as it is NOT off I-10 but more in town. 11th street is lined with some old homes that are pretty to look at. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write the review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon as we have done a lot of upgrades to our property recently.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had booked a room for one night and because of the flu, had to cancel the trip and the reservation. Attempted to cancel 24 hours prior to scheduled arrival date/time. Travel Lodge refused to cancel the reservation. I was told because of booking it through on line, i could not cancel. My credit card would be charged for the amount.

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I want to thank you for taking time and posting a review regarding our property. The cancellation policy at our property is 24/4pm prior to the arrival date. It basically means to call before 4 pm to cancel a day before your arrival. We have placed this policy because we are at 100 percent occupancy every night. In your case you had booked the hotel through Expedia and it was a promotional rate. I believe it was 7day advance purchase without a refund. This promotion has a 25percent off rack rate and that's why it was not refundable. But next time call us directly and we can get you a better rate and make sure if we can sell your room we will be courteous enough to give u a free cancellation.

We hope to see you soon.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stopped here while travelling from Carlsbad Caverns to Austin, TX. Good solid old school motel. Clean rooms, with fridge. Simple continental breakfast. Great pool which felt very 60s, next to old highway route. Free wifi and some decent places to eat nearby in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ozona hotels
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ozona Inn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 7 in Ozona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ozona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ozona

Property: Travelodge Ozona
Address: Eight 11th Street, 8th and Main, Ozona, TX 76943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Ozona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ozona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,818 - ₹ 6,205
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ozona 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Ozona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing