We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a one night stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Ozona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Ozona
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a one night stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

This motel was perfect for our needs. Micro, fridge, pool and comfortable beds. Breakfast was eggs, waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal - more than we expected! And good coffee! They recommended a great Mexican restaurant too! For the price, perfect if you are just passing through. Ask for directions, as it is NOT off I-10 but more in town. 11th street is lined with some old homes that are pretty to look at. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write the review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon as we have done a lot of upgrades to our property recently.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    40
    35
    8
    22
See reviews for
58
33
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had booked a room for one night and because of the flu, had to cancel the trip and the reservation. Attempted to cancel 24 hours prior to scheduled arrival date/time. Travel Lodge refused to cancel the reservation. I was told because of booking it through on line, i could not cancel. My credit card would be charged for the amount.

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I want to thank you for taking time and posting a review regarding our property. The cancellation policy at our property is 24/4pm prior to the arrival date. It basically means to call before 4 pm to cancel a day before your arrival. We have placed this policy because we are at 100 percent occupancy every night. In your case you had booked the hotel through Expedia and it was a promotional rate. I believe it was 7day advance purchase without a refund. This promotion has a 25percent off rack rate and that's why it was not refundable. But next time call us directly and we can get you a better rate and make sure if we can sell your room we will be courteous enough to give u a free cancellation.

We hope to see you soon.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stopped here while travelling from Carlsbad Caverns to Austin, TX. Good solid old school motel. Clean rooms, with fridge. Simple continental breakfast. Great pool which felt very 60s, next to old highway route. Free wifi and some decent places to eat nearby in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Not much to choose from in this part of Texas but this hotel was adequate. Nothing fancy but clean and got a good night's sleep. Hard to find late at night. A little overpriced for this chain which I am a member of but guess they can charge more when there are few hotels to choose from. Good breakfast with hot waffles. No problems with it at all if you don't mind it being just a basic room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53TXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed at this motel on the last night of a 2 week trip and it was hands down the most disgusting. We were not expecting much, but clean is a basic requirement. The first room was filthy and there was a huge tarantula by the mirror so they moved us to another room. I was hoping it would be better, but it was worse. The bathroom had bloody boogers smeared on the door, by the toilet, and in the shower. My husband informed them of a mess in the bathroom and was handed an ammonia based cleaner. We were disgusted that we had to clean it, but also worried for the health of our small children since this product does not kill Hepatitis or HIV. The motel says that it is "newly renovated" but when I asked the lady what exactly had been done, she said some of the bathrooms had been "fixed up". The breakfast was ok, but seeing the condition of the rooms I was worried about how the food was being stored and handled. Bottom line---the owners are lazy and do not care about the state of the rooms. There is a no refund policy and unfortunately you see the room after you pay. The health department really needs to drop in on this little gem. Good thing I got pictures.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ozona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
1.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Ozona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ozona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ozona

Property: Travelodge Ozona
Address: Eight 11th Street, 8th and Main, Ozona, TX 76943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Ozona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 5,220
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ozona 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Ozona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing