We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ozona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Sonora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Sonora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
64
51
42
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
51
42
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecontinental breakfastroom was cleangreat customer servicelate checkroadside motelsmoking roomsmall townwould stay here againbooked onlineolder hotelgreat free breakfasta great nights sleepcross countryseveral times a yearpit stopsmall dog
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had booked a room for one night and because of the flu, had to cancel the trip and the reservation. Attempted to cancel 24 hours prior to scheduled arrival date/time. Travel Lodge refused to cancel the reservation. I was told because of booking it through on line, i could not cancel. My credit card would be charged for the amount.

Stayed: March 2011
Thank Dagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

I want to thank you for taking time and posting a review regarding our property. The cancellation policy at our property is 24/4pm prior to the arrival date. It basically means to call before 4 pm to cancel a day before your arrival. We have placed this policy because we are at 100 percent occupancy every night. In your case you had booked the hotel through Expedia and it was a promotional rate. I believe it was 7day advance purchase without a refund. This promotion has a 25percent off rack rate and that's why it was not refundable. But next time call us directly and we can get you a better rate and make sure if we can sell your room we will be courteous enough to give u a free cancellation.

We hope to see you soon.


Our guests can also now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above regarding past or future concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stopped here while travelling from Carlsbad Caverns to Austin, TX. Good solid old school motel. Clean rooms, with fridge. Simple continental breakfast. Great pool which felt very 60s, next to old highway route. Free wifi and some decent places to eat nearby in town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Not much to choose from in this part of Texas but this hotel was adequate. Nothing fancy but clean and got a good night's sleep. Hard to find late at night. A little overpriced for this chain which I am a member of but guess they can charge more when there are few hotels to choose from. Good breakfast with hot waffles. No problems with it at all if you don't mind it being just a basic room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53TXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed at this motel on the last night of a 2 week trip and it was hands down the most disgusting. We were not expecting much, but clean is a basic requirement. The first room was filthy and there was a huge tarantula by the mirror so they moved us to another room. I was hoping it would be better, but it was worse. The bathroom had bloody boogers smeared on the door, by the toilet, and in the shower. My husband informed them of a mess in the bathroom and was handed an ammonia based cleaner. We were disgusted that we had to clean it, but also worried for the health of our small children since this product does not kill Hepatitis or HIV. The motel says that it is "newly renovated" but when I asked the lady what exactly had been done, she said some of the bathrooms had been "fixed up". The breakfast was ok, but seeing the condition of the rooms I was worried about how the food was being stored and handled. Bottom line---the owners are lazy and do not care about the state of the rooms. There is a no refund policy and unfortunately you see the room after you pay. The health department really needs to drop in on this little gem. Good thing I got pictures.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed there for one night this past weekend. Granted, we weren't expecting much. Just a room to sleep in for 1 night during our travels. But even the hubby was impressed at how clean this hotel was. It was apparently remodeled recently and the decor is very inviting. The bed was very comfortable. (Pillows could use an upgrade) And the bathrooms were spotless. Even behind the tables and under the couch cushions was very clean. The gentleman who helped us at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadsPunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews