We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DOES NOT HONOR ONLINE PRICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“DOES NOT HONOR ONLINE PRICE!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

THE STORY: I booked a room at this hotel in advance on choicehotels.com. I tried to call and book directly but they said it had to be done online at choicehotels.com. The price online was 139.99 for two queen beds and with tax it was 158.00. I arrived at the hotel with one extra person. I informed the person at the front desk that there was three of us (bad idea way to go for being honest). He then quoted me 169.99 for the room, he said it was ten dollars for each extra person so I thought we were good.

THE CLIMAX: When we checked out the price was 203.00 total. The hotel has state tax and county tax that adds up to about 30.00. I then complained to mutiple people at the front desk and there was no resolution. They were not willing to honor the online price.

THE MORAL: If you book in advance do not plan to pay that amount when you arrive the price varies per weekend and the tax is 13% so bring extra money! I would suggest to call the hilton before you book here it is the same price!

Room Tip: Do not book on choicehotels.com price is not right
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristanyCoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The hotel was a value compared to other local hotels. It was conveniently located to many restaurants. It was also located next to I-35 which made it easy to excess other things. Driving only a few exits down the highway in either direction and you were at a new venue.

If you are looking for an Olympic sized pool this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for polite staff, clean room and value this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theroamingknomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We have stayed with this Econo Lodge at least 6 times in the past year. The staff are great, the rooms are always clean and well maintained and that is why we return over and over. We have stayed at several other placed in New Braunfels as well and none have compared in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pairofhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I was getting ready for bed and wanted some ice water. Went to the machine and pulled out what appeared to be yellowish ice. Take that with a grain of salt...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr007agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had a good experience at the Econo Lodge in NB. I think it was a great value- we only paid a little over $100 so we didn't expect the moon. But we were also not let down in the least. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and efficient at check in. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, and food/drinks were being replenished. If you are looking for a good value/no frills hotel then this one is for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcooney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.6 km away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1254 Fm 1101, I-35 and Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 12,343
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels is a new construction hotel that opened for 2008 and offers the amenities you are looking for. It is a 100% smoke free hotel and offers a free breakfast, outdoor pool with heated spa, free high speed internet, fitness center, and guest laundry. The rooms all have microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is conveniently located near several food outlets and all of the New Braunfels water attractions including Schlitterbahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Braunfels
New Braunfels Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing